Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in California United States of America

Listing #137522

Sublet for Stanford journalism fellow

My partner and I are looking for a pet-friendly sublet to last through the end of a journalism fellowship I am doing at Stanford. We currently live in a 2-bedroom in Menlo Park, but sadly our landlord is tearing down our current place to build new apartments and his planning approval came through quicker than anyone thought.

We have to leave our current place at the end of February. We'll likely just put our stuff in storage, assuming that a furnished sublet is our only option.

If you or someone you know is traveling for a few months between March and June this year and would like some very responsible adults inhabiting your house for a couple of months, please contact me.

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Saturday, January 4, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1 2
Number of Bathrooms
1 2


 
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Sunday, March 1, 2020 until Sunday, May 31, 2020
Flexible With Dates
No

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Menlo Park

State or Province
CA
Country
United States of America
Closest University
Stanford University

Neighborhood Keywords
Menlo Park, Palo Alto

Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

No
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Graduate or Post-Graduate Student
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Jan 4 2020
This member has no review
About
I am radio producer, currently on a journalism fellowship at Stanford University.

This member has no review