Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in Italy

Listing #101681

Mature, Fit, Experienced home and property- minder!

Mature, fit, experienced home-owner and lover of Italy, France, Scandinavia and would consider other countries to care for your property as it were my own while I write. I am retired and feel this is my time to contribute from life’s experiences. I am also considering renting. My interests include writing, hiking, cultural experiences, reading, gardening, painting and sculpting. I am very community minded. Your home and property will be in capable hands! I am interested in all areas and have the expectations of blooming where I am planted. I would consider stays for up to one year with flexible dates and would consider caring for a pet as well as gardening, both of which I have much experience! I am also travelling and living in the most conscious and environmentally supporting ways. Thank you for considering me for your home.

Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, September 13, 2019

Basics:





 

Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Monday, October 21, 2019 until Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Flexible With Dates
No
Comments on Dates
I am flexible with dates.

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Metropolitan City of Florence

State or Province
Tuscany
Country
Italy


Neighborhood Keywords
Areas in Europe. Open to discussion!

Rental Price:




Currency
CAD
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Yes

Car Available
Negotiable

Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Sep 28 2011
This member has no review
About
I have taught many age groups from 5th year university, highschool to elementary. My present love is the visual arts...sculpting and oil painting. It expresses my fondness for various cultures and travelling. I have begun organizing information for a book which requires me to travel in Europe, especially Italy, France and Denmark. Housesitting would bring me closer to the community which would be the foundation for my writing. My heart is full of love for these and other European countries and will be reflected in any associations I make as well as in my writing. Please be assured your home will be in capable hands. I am actively involved in environmental movements which makes me very respectful for all utilities, water use and general upkeep of my home wherever that may be. I also am travelling in the most conscious ways. Thank you for your consideration.

This member has no review