Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in Italy

Listing #136184

Trade Florence Italy for Eugene Oregon, summer 2020?

Hi Everyone, I'm a PhD student living in Eugene Oregon. The Olympic track trials are coming here this summer and I'm hoping to find a track fan who wants to trade my well-situated home (three blocks from campus+ the trials, yet in a quiet, lovely neighborhood) for a home in Florence for the Summer. Likewise if you are not interested in Eugene I'm offering my house and pet-sitting services OR able to pay a bit for a rental but not much. I have dog-sitting references, have volunteered at animal shelters in the past, and am a true animal lover. I'm coming to Florence with my boyfriend of 19 years (we're both 55+) to study Italian From June 3-Sept. 25. Thanks so much! Michelle

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Basics:





 

Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Monday, June 1, 2020 until Friday, September 25, 2020
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Thank you!

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Metropolitan City of Florence

State or Province
Tuscany
Country
Italy



Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

No
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Graduate or Post-Graduate Student
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Nov 28 2018
This member has no review
About
I am a graduate student in Media Studies at the University of Oregon. Previously I had a 30-year career in journalism. I am in my second year of Italian studies, and have dog training from two humane societies. I have also raised many cats and small animals. I am looking for a house-sitting situation in Rome, Florence, or some other awesome place in Italy. I have references from another person in Italy that I have house and dog sat for if you would like! PS, I would be happy to do free social media marketing or build you a website in exchange for time in your home! I can also help with writing in English or copy edit if needed.
https://twitter.com/nicolosi

https://www.linkedin.com/in/michellenicolosi/

This member has no review