Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in Quebec Canada

Listing #135372

New MNI employee looking for medium or long term furnished accommodation

Hello,
My name is Dylan Roskams-Edris. I am 29 years old and will be moving to Montreal in November 2019 to begin working at the Montreal Neurological Institute as the MNI's Open Science Alliance Officer.
I will be moving with my partner, Jessica. We have not pets and no children.
Our ideal rental time-frame would be from January 2020 to the end of October 2020. We are planning to do a shorter term rental for Nov. and Dec. 2019. That being said we would also consider November 2019 to November 2020. We would also consider a shorter term stay (preferably at least 3 months) within that time.
All of that to say, we are pretty flexible. If you have a place near(ish) McGill University and wish to have two quite people who love long walks, good conversations, and reading, reach out and we'll see what kind of arrangement we can reach.

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1 2
Number of Bathrooms
1 2
Number of Offices
0 1

 
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Monday, November 4, 2019 onward
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Ideally January 2020-November 2020, but can do November 2019-November 2020 for the right place.

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Montreal

State or Province
QC
Country
Canada
Closest University
McGill University

Neighborhood Keywords
The Plateau, Downtown, Mile End

Rental Price:


Maximum Rent Fee
2100

Currency
CAD
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Sep 10 2019
This member has no review
About
Hello! My name is Dylan Roskams-Edris. I graduated from McGill with a B.Sc in Neuroscience in 2012 and went on to get a Masters of Health Ethics from Memorial University and a JD from the Schulich School of Law, Dalhousie University. I've recently accepted the position of Open Science Alliance Officer with the Montreal Neurological Institute and will be moving back to Montreal (from Victoria, BC, where I currently live) in November 2019 for at least a year. I live with my partner Jessica (no kids or pets - yet!), who will be coming with me, and am very much looking forward to returning to Montreal. My favourite activity is just to go for walks in the trees and am anticipating covering every one of the trails that crisscross Mont Royal. Also a big fan of music and live theatre.
https://www.linkedin.com/in/dylan-roskams-edris-26690598/

This member has no review