Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in New York United States of America

Listing #138851

Respectful Poet-Scholar Seeking House or Pet Sitting in NYC

Looking for a quiet stay in NYC for any length of time in August. I need to go there to meet with agents and editors. I am happy to take care of your house and pets and to tend to any other household chores with which you need help. I would be happy to chat with you on the phone or via email or text.

Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, August 3, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
0 1 2 3 4 5
Number of Bathrooms
1 2 3 4 5
Number of Offices
0 1 2

 

Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Saturday, August 1, 2020 until Monday, August 31, 2020
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
I can stay for any part of this time and can also stay longer as I plan to be in Europe much of 2020

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
New York

State or Province
NY
Country
United States of America
Closest University
New York University


Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Mar 5 2020
This member has no review
About
Hi! I am a poet-scholar, artist, wine expert, and perfumer most recently based in LA. I am currently traveling while I complete a book manuscript. I love to travel and have lived in France, Italy, Japan, England, Malawi, and Cyprus. I did my doctoral research at Oxford University where I wrote about the intersections between American contemporary art and poetry. I also have an MFA in poetry writing and a Diploma in Wine and Spirits.
http://www.susanbarbour.net

This member has no review