Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in United Kingdom

Listing #143484

Family of three looking for a 2-bedroom for the academic year 2021/22

I am coming to Oxford to work toward a DPhil as a Clarendon scholar, together with my partner, working (remotely) in the arts, and our 7-year old son. We are looking for a friendly 2-bedroom flat or house for the duration of the academic year (though longer might be workable too), that can help us make Oxford a temporary home.

We've done quite a bit of academic home exchanges in the past--staying in wonderful, homely places in Taipei, London, Warsaw and Vienna--, and are experienced and respectful tenants hoping for yet another stroke of luck in finding a place with soul in Oxford, too :).

It is important for us to have access to a garden/patio and to be within a bike-friendly distance to University facilities. We are happy to do house sitting duties, including basic gardening, and are generally quite flexible with whatever arrangements you might be looking for.

Please do get in touch if you would like to know more!

Very best,
Julia

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2



 

Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Wednesday, September 1, 2021 until Thursday, June 30, 2022
Flexible With Dates
No

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Oxford

State or Province
England
Country
United Kingdom
Closest University
University of Oxford


Rental Price:


Maximum Rent Fee
1400

Currency
GBP
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable




Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Graduate or Post-Graduate Student
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Mar 12 2021
This member has no review
About
We are a small artist-academic family, spending our days reading, cooking, walking and watching films. In the fall, I will begin working toward a DPhil in philosophy, developing a political theory of childhood. My partner, Artur, is a music curator and publisher, who has worked for various cultural institutions and NGOs, most recently as the music director for the Austrian Cultural Forum. Our 7-year old son is a wonderfully curious reader and David Attenborough enthusiast, already bubbling with excitement to spend some time in the city of dreaming spires we have seen so many times on the screen.

This member has no review