Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in California United States of America

Listing #135605

Stanford postdoctoral fellow looking for 1-2 bedroom rental

I am a Stanford postdoctoral fellow (September 2019 - August 2020) looking for a short of long term rental starting January 2020. My husband and I have a Sabbatical home arranged until end of December with another postdoctoral fellow and his wife, and would like to continue to live together following our current stay. We are interested in furnished rentals with 2+ bedrooms, but would consider renting separately if needed. We all all homeowners and will treat your home with the care and attention we would want for our own homes.

Our ideal location is within 3 miles of the Stanford campus, and our budget is under $4200. We are all animals lovers, and homes with a pet to care for would be welcomed.

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, September 23, 2019

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1 2 3 4 5
Number of Bathrooms
1 2


 

Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Tuesday, January 1, 2019 until Monday, August 31, 2020
Flexible With Dates
No

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Palo Alto

State or Province
CA
Country
United States of America
Closest University
Stanford University

Neighborhood Keywords
Palo alto

Rental Price:


Maximum Rent Fee
4200

Currency
USD
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

No
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Sep 23 2019
This member has no review
About
I am currently a postdoctoral fellow at the McCoy Centre for Ethics in Society at Stanford University. I completed my PhD at the University of Toronto, however my and my partner's academic careers have allowed us to live and work in many cities across Canada and internationally. We are mature, responsible renters with excellent references after our many moves. In our spare time, we enjoy the outdoors, board games and exploring where we live.

This member has no review