Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in Washington United States of America

Listing #138291

Life-long Learner Seeks (less than) Life-long Rental

Hello,
Seeking a room for rent; even better would be a place to myself, but I do get along well with people. I'm a believer that whatever someone does as long as it doesn't hurt any one else is fine; with that said, I'm not 420 friendly person myself.
I do not smoke, or have pets and have a steady, reliable income with excellent credit. I am a middle-aged man, who lives a healthy lifestyle and continues to seek educational opportunities, both related to my field and related to learning more about the world we live. I will be relocating to Seattle for long-term. Once I move, I will probably go the route of a furnished place, but that's not written in stone yet. I prefer a queen-sized bed for comfort, but again, I'll have to come to a decision to buy something eventually—I'll need to sleep on that! (ha, ha?) I have some more info about me listed in my profile. I'm happy to answer any questions. Thanks!

General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, February 24, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1 2 3



 

Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Friday, May 1, 2020 onward
Flexible With Dates
Yes

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Seattle

State or Province
WA
Country
United States of America



Rental Price:

Minimum Rent Fee
1400
Maximum Rent Fee
2000

Monthly
Currency
USD
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Yes


Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Feb 4 2020
This member has no review
About
I come from a long line of professors and scholars and grew up in an environment that emphasized that the importance of education as not necessarily primarily used as a means to make lots of money. Value in learning about the world around me and how I can use my education was what convinced me to go back to school later in life. I love learning and although I had a "dislike" for high school, I loved college. I am not currently a student, nor do I necessarily plan to be one. I am interested in renting a room, “Tenet at will,” or subletting; I intend to eventually rent full-time and then to buy a house after a number of years. I do not smoke, or have pets and have a steady, reliable income with excellent credit. I am a middle-aged man, who lives a healthy lifestyle. I get along well with others. I look at many things from a libertarian standpoint, but I myself am not 420 friendly. I do like pets a lot and plan to eventually rent where I can have a cat again. I work in the human service field, have done so for many years; usual lean left politically, but make up my mind, sometimes leaning in a way that does not follow a stereotypical label. I have many interests, which includes most things that have to do with "the arts;" I'm not a party-person and I try to stay fit. I am moving to Seattle: the reasons in short, are to live in a different location and experience what is there for the second part of my life. I am Licensed to work in the field of human services. Work is very important to me, as are my many interests: I like to bike, hike, read, go to the gym and spend time with friends. I’ve been out to Seattle several times and the time to completely take the plunge and make a complete move will be around the time of July. I’m happy to answer any questions.

This member has no review