Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in California 94305 United States of America

Listing #142412

Considerate, quiet family of 3 seeking Stanford home

Hi there! We are Jon, Hilary, and Miriam, and we're looking for a 2+ bedroom home near Stanford University, where Jon will be spending his 2021-2022 sabbatical. Hilary is finishing her graduate degree in clinical social work, and our daughter, Miriam, will be two and a half by the time we arrive in Stanford. While our dates are flexible, we're hoping to start a lease sometime during the summer of 2021.

We’re clean, respectful, nonsmokers, and we keep early hours due to our small child. We're happy to care for plants, start your car periodically, or do other small tasks to make sure your home still feels like home when you come back.

We also have a well-behaved adult cat named Cranberry. We’d love to bring her with us, as well, but we are open to scenarios where we'd have to leave her at home.

Academic Verified Contributor
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, October 26, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2 3
Number of Bathrooms
1 2
Number of Offices
0 1
Minimum space you require
900 Sq. Feet
Accommodations suited for
3 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Sunday, August 1, 2021 until Wednesday, August 31, 2022
Available from Tuesday, June 1, 2021 until Tuesday, May 31, 2022
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
We are open to starting earlier in the summer and going as short as May '22 or as long as Aug '22

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Stanford
Postal Code
94305
State or Province
CA
Country
United States of America
Closest University
Stanford University

Neighborhood Keywords
Palo Alto, Menlo Park

Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
Contributor Contributor
(1) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since May 18 2018
This member has no review
About
I joined the College of Computer and Information Science faculty at Northeastern as an assistant professor in fall 2015, and I work broadly in theoretical computer science. My wife (a graduate student in clinical social work) and I have been fortunate to live in greater Boston for almost nine years, now with the addition of an energetic one-year-old. We enjoy cooking together, weekend trips around New England, exploring local museums, and watching Star Trek with our cat. Although we lived in Cambridge and Somerville for several years, we both love our current Brookline location and its proximity to the T, excellent coffee at Cafe Fixe, and the best doughnuts in town at Union Square Donuts. We've traveled together to Denmark, England, Alaska, and Australia, and in we'll be relocating to California for the 2021-2022 academic year and are looking for a home for our family during that time.
https://www.ccis.northeastern.edu/people/jonathan-ullman/

This member has no review