Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in California 96161 United States of America

Listing #142578

Looking for 3 month rental in North Lake Tahoe

We are a family of four (from upstate NY) currently residing in the Tahoe area. I am teaching remotely this year and we normally spend summers in Truckee, but have extended our stay in CA so that my wife does not have to fly to her work as a critical care nurse in Truckee and SF during the pandemic. We are currently renting a condo at Northstar, but it is not available after mid-January and we would like to stay in the area until mid-April. We have two children who are attending school remotely and have no pets, we are nonsmokers and we have excellent local references. If you have a 3 bedroom spot in the North Lake Tahoe region, we would love to look after your home and sublet from you for 3 months. Thanks for considering. All the best, Jim Capreedy

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Saturday, November 14, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3 4 5
Number of Bathrooms
1 2 3
Number of Offices
0 1

 
Accommodations suited for
4 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Friday, January 15, 2021 until Thursday, April 15, 2021
Flexible With Dates
Yes

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Truckee
Postal Code
96161
State or Province
CA
Country
United States of America



Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes

Smoke Free
Yes


Perform housesitting duties?

No
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Feb 14 2013
This member has no review
About
My family and I are currently residing in upstate NY, but we like to travel during the summer and semester breaks whenever possible. My wife and I have two children, ages 12 and 13. We spent several years living on the West coast and always enjoy the opportunity to return for an extended visit. My wife works as a critical care nurse and often works travel assignments when we are away from home.

This member has no review