Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in District of Columbia United States of America

Listing #134039

Assistant Professor moving to DC seeks furnished home, by month, semester or academic year

I'm moving to the DC area for the academic year, starting mid August 2019. I'm seeking a base while I teach at George Mason University - Arlington campus. I don't drive, so I'm seeking something close to public transit, up to one hour commute to university.
I'm looking for short or longer terms housesits or rentals. My dates are flexible. I'm an experienced cat sitter and also take great care of plants.
I'm clean,quiet-living and responsible.
I have a base in Minneapolis so will be traveling back there in breaks, giving more flexibility for house sits or short term rentals. Thanks!

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Sunday, July 14, 2019

Basics:





 

Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Sunday, August 18, 2019 until Thursday, April 30, 2020
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Flexible with dates and rental period within the academic year.

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Washington

State or Province
DC
Country
United States of America
Closest University
George Mason University


Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Jul 14 2019
This member has no review
About
I'm a world traveller, originally from Australia. I've followed my lifelong passion for art and education, and worked in art schools all around the world. Visiting art museums is one of my favorite activities. I recently completed my Phd in Interdisciplinary Arts, and as part of my research, I designed a new, experimental artist's museum. In terms of home, I'm an introvert. I'm quiet, clean, peaceful, and enjoy time at home alone working, reading, watching films and cooking. I'm a non smoker and don't have pets or kids! Some other things I love: sunlight, plants, flowers, trees, birds.

This member has no review