Looking to Rent


Wanted in New York United States of America

Listing #142254

Seeking year-long sublet in NYC

Hello!

I am an anthropologist currently working in Washington, DC, and planning to come to NY for research leave in spring and fall semesters.

I am looking for a dog-friendly, furnished, one-bedroom or studio sublet for a year or so starting in December or January.

Ideally in Bed-Stuy/Clinton Hill/Crown Heights. But I would also be happy to land in LIC or Ridgewood, or LES or UWS.

I like a bright apartment, someplace walkable. Other than that, I'm open.

I am extremely clean and conscientious, and my dog is quiet and well-behaved. If necessary, I can easily get references about either of those things.

A year long sublet would be ideal, but if anyone is interested in an apartment-swap and to come live in my huge, bright, lovely apartment in Mt. Pleasant, let's talk!

Thanks!!

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Thursday, October 8, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
0 1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0 1

 
Accommodations suited for
1 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Tuesday, December 1, 2020 until Thursday, December 31, 2020
Available from Friday, January 1, 2021 until Friday, December 31, 2021
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
I have leave in spring and fall semesters, and I'd like to be in NY for the year.

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
New York

State or Province
NY
Country
United States of America


Neighborhood Keywords
Bed-Stuy, Clinton Hill, Crown Heights, LES, UWS, LIC, Ridgewood

Rental Price:


Maximum Rent Fee
2500


Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:




Pets Welcome
Yes

Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Aug 20 2020
This member has no review
About
Hello! I am an anthropologist and human geographer researching in the Middle East, and currently based in Washington, DC. I am looking for an apartment swap this fall while we are online, and in spring and fall 2021 while I am on leave.

This member has no review