Looking to Rent


Wanted in California United States of America

Listing #142713

Short term rental needed starting January ‘21

We are empty nesters with 2 adult kids, in college or soon to graduate. We have lived on both coasts and the Midwest and love to explore new areas, searching for the hidden local gems: coffee shops, farmers markets, hiking/biking trails,etc.
Our son is relocating to the San Diego area this winter for an engineering job and we are hoping to follow and set up camp for a few months (and help him find an apt). My husband, Jack is a professor at the University of Wisconsin Madison and will be working remotely from home, as he has been since last March, when schools moved online.
We are relatively flexible about location, but prefer someplace that is walkable to food/groceries. Given the pandemic and current circumstances, we want to reassure anyone considering renting that we are very cautious and conscientious regarding the covid protocols (100% mask wearers and social distancing). We currently work from home and our outings are mostly limited to food shopping and outdoor exercise. We’re happy to provide more information about ourselves if helpful.

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Saturday, December 5, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1 2

Minimum space you require
800 Sq. Feet
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Wednesday, January 6, 2021 until Monday, March 15, 2021
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
We could stay in 1 or 2 different locations over the course of time there.

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
San Diego

State or Province
CA
Country
United States of America


Neighborhood Keywords
Semi-urban, walkable, restaurants/coffee shops, trails, boardwalks

Rental Price:




Currency
USD
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Yes


Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Dec 3 2020
This member has no review
About
We are a quiet, non-smoking couple who love to travel and discover the hidden gems of local scenes, whether it’s the local farmers market, coffee shops or great hiking/biking trails. My husband, Jack, is a professor of economics at UW-Madison.

This member has no review