Looking to Rent


Wanted in British Columbia Canada

Listing #143788

Looking for a Family Home to Rent in Victoria, BC, Canada from 1 August 2021

Hello,

We are a family of four looking for a 3-5 bedroom home in Oak Bay, Rocklands, Fairfield, Cadboro Bay or Henderson area to rent from 1st August 2021. Our family consists of myself, my husband and our two teenage daughters who, as of September, will both attend Oak Bay High School.

We have been renting a home near Gonzales Hill since October 1, 2020 and can provide a reference. Prior to this we owned our own home overseas where we lived for 19 years. We would be more than happy to show pictures of our beautiful home to give you a sense of how well we looked after our property. From September 2015-September 2016 we rented a family home from a local Doctor in Whistler, BC and we are also able to provide references for this duration as tenants.

Both my husband and I are professionals - I work in the field of Leadership Development and my husband in Asset Management.

We are happy to sign a 12 month lease and are open to discussing a longer lease. Our budget is up to $6000 per month. We do have our own furnishings so prefer an unfurnished home to rent.

We know that the Victoria community is small and the rental market in the areas that we are interested in is quite limited. We hope that the right homeowner looking to rent out their property will see that we are ideal tenants as we are a mature family, we are highly responsible and we know what it is like to rent out a family home - we rented out our own home for 18 months in 2015.

I would greatly appreciate your reply. I can be contacted at: abby@abbymalan.com

Kind regards,
Abby Malan

General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Sunday, April 4, 2021

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3 4
Number of Bathrooms
2 3
Number of Offices
1

 
Accommodations suited for
4 people
Property Type
House

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Sunday, August 1, 2021 until Monday, August 1, 2022
Flexible With Dates
No

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Victoria

State or Province
BC
Country
Canada
Closest University
UVIC

Neighborhood Keywords
Oak Bay, Fairfield, Rocklands, Gonzales, Cadboro Bay, Henderson

Rental Price:




Currency
CAD
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Yes

Perform housesitting duties?

No
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Oct 28 2014
This member has no review
About
I was born and raised in Canada. I studied at UVIC and UBC. When I graduated in 1998 I moved to Montreal, then to London, England and in 2001 I moved to Cape Town, South Africa. I have been living here with my husband and our two young daughters. We return to BC every year and have plans to return to live in Canada in August 2020. I have lived in Canada, the USA, Australia, England and South Africa. I have studied and traveled to many other countries. I was a Psychiatric Occupational Therapist until 2002 when I completed my MBA at the University of Cape Town. Since graduating from my MBA in 2002 I have worked in the area of Organisational Development, specifically in the area of Leadership Development and Executive Coaching. We are a family of 4 - my husband (a Chief Investment Officer at a South African Asset Management Firm), and our two daughters ages 12 and 14. We enjoy lots of outdoor activities including hiking, surfing, trail running, biking and stand up paddling. We also enjoy yoga, swimming, karate and ballet. We love to travel and explore the world. We love being in the African wildlife reserves and spending time on the beautiful beaches of South Africa. We have lived in the home that we own in Cape Town for the past 14 years. We are non smokers. We take very good care of our home and would do the same for any home we rent. We enjoy living in a nice home so would be looking for the same standard in another home.
www.abbymalan.com

This member has no review