Home for Rent


Parkville 3052 Australia

Listing # 105161


Rates From AUD 810 Weekly
Independent Scholar Contributor
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(1)
Last Updated: Thursday, March 12, 2020

Fully furnished 2BR apartment in Melbourne - university / hospital district

Modern, spacious, fully furnished family apartment on the ground floor, including 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms and spacious living area, private garden courtyard and 1 car parking space in secure underground car park. Plenty of storage space for bicycles and camping equipment. We have an excellent track record of hosting academic and medical families visiting Melbourne on sabbatical leave.

Fantastic location on Royal Parade in central Melbourne, walking distance to Princes Hill primary and secondary schools, Royal Melbourne Hospital, Royal Children's Hospital, Melbourne University and Melbourne Zoo. Short tram or train trip to Queen Victoria Market and Melbourne central business district.

Available for new lease beginning February 2020.
Preferred lease duration 12 - 24 months.
Rent is AUD $810 per week ($3380 per calendar month), includes all utilities electricity / water / gas plus ADSL 2 wifi internet access.

Our apartment is set up as a welcoming and comfortable home, including:
air conditioning / heating
dishwasher
all modern appliances
all furniture
TV / DVD / stereo
bedlinen and towels
kitchen appliances, crockery, cutlery, glassware and walk-in pantry
microwave, oven, gas stove top
interior laundry with tumble dryer and ironing board
pillows and doonas and blankets
cot and high-chair if needed.

The master bedroom has a queen size bed with large ensuite bathroom (separate shower and bath), there is a 2nd bathroom with shower and toilet. Could convert 2nd bedroom to a home office, or fit out with cot / change table, or 1 - 2 single beds. Excellent wheelchair / pram access: there are two security doors from the street into the building foyer, but there are no stairs required to reach the inside of the apartment.

Strictly no smokers.

Contact Philippa by email for further information: philippa.shilson@gmail.com
Thankyou!

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
110 Sq. Feet
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Sunday, February 7, 2021 onward
Minimum Stay
1 year(s)
Flexible With Dates
No

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Parkville
Postal Code - State or Province 3052 VIC
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords parks, schools, zoo, playgrounds, cafes and bars, restaurants, large shopping centre
Closest University Melbourne University, Monash Pharmacy College and RMIT
University nearby Victoria University, Australian Catholic University




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 810 Weekly

Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
Contributor
Matched Member
(2) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jul 10 2013
This member has 1 review
About Me
Clinical lecturer in paediatrics at Deakin University. General paediatrics, Barwon Health / The Geelong Hospital.
au.linkedin.com/pub/philippa-shilson/18/70/64a

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 8 + 4 =


Reviews

This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
Compact, efficient 1BR apartment. Pippa and Matt were superb in providing all that was needed for a pleasant year's stay in the central business district. They were very conscientious in meeting our needs as tenants and helping us set up housekeeping in a new city. Though the kitchen is compact, dinner parties for 6 were not a problem. Any issues with the apartment were resolved promptly and effectively. The location affords access to the many joys of Melbourne that are within walking distance; more distant locations are served by one of the world's great public transport systems within 50 meters of the apartment entrance. (If you need a car, rentals are available nearby.) Excellent dcoder 12/9/2014 2:44:00 PM
1