Home for Rent or Home Exchange / House Swap

Keiraville 2500 Australia

Listing # 113233

Rates From AUD 720 Weekly
Independent Scholar
About Member
Last Updated: Sunday, June 14, 2020

Your home away from home near Wollongong University

This charming two-bedroom cottage house is a new addition to our property portfolio. What we love most about it is the location and the hobby garden.

As the map details, the house is just around the corner from Wollongong Conservatorium of Music and 3-min stroll to the historical Wollongong Botanic Gardens. Walking across the garden, you'll arrive at the University of Wollongong Main Campus.

We have done major renovation to the house and now it has a new modern bathroom. The two bedrooms are cozy & furnished to very high standard. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare many gourmet meals.

If you are into gardening, apply your expertise and grow your own vegetables and flowers in the hobby garden. Right out of the back gate, you have Murray Park as the extended backyard (cannot grow vegetables there :) .

Ten minutes drive to either City Beach or North Wollongong Beach where you could surf, swim, sunbathe, or just enjoy a couple of tea.

Agreed rent includes use of the entire house, hobby garden, water and electricity.

Minimum rental period is one month and max rental period is 12 months (renewable). Rent is negotiable for stay over 3 months.


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices
Surface Size
400 Sq. Meters
Suited for
4 people
Property Type


Available from Saturday, August 1, 2020 until Friday, December 31, 2021
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Comments on Dates
by agreement
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Keiraville
Postal Code - State or Province 2500 NSW
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Keiraville
Closest University University of Wollongong
University nearby University of Wollongong

Home Exchange:

We are open to a home swap with any destination!

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: London

United Kingdom

Rental Price:

AUD 720 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
long term guests will get discount
Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Summer Term


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:


Kid Friendly
Small Children Safe
Smoke Free
Pets Welcome
Car Available

Perform Housesitting Duties?:


About Member

Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since May 9 2017
This member has 2 reviews
About Me
Changmin is an IT consultant.

This member has referred 1 registered user(s) (0 academics) who posted 1 listings
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 13 + 1 =


This member has 2 reviews
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
Many thanks to Changmin and Mark - they are the most friendly and reliable hosts you can imagine. My wife and I stayed for 7 weeks in their 2-bedroom apartment, and I stayed for 6 more weeks in their nearby 1-bedroom apartment (Dec 2018 to March 2019). Both places are well equipped and sparkling clean. A supermarket and several restaurants are close by ("Tramsheds“), as is a park for evening strolls. The apartments are situated in walking distance to Sydney University (Camperdown Campus). Highly recommended, without any reservations! Excellent Oliver R 3/14/2019 4:01:00 AM
We stayed in Changmins and Marks apartment for six months. The location is fantastic: close to the Tramsheds and the lively Glebe area with all its coffee shops and restaurants, book stores, yoga classes, jogging tracks along the bay area, music venues and last but not least in walking distance to Sydney University. We lived here without a car. Our daughter went to the local public school. It was all very convenient. We loved our stay there.

The apartment is bright, modern and spacious with air conditioning, high speed internet and a very well equiped kitchen. Everything was brand new and very clean. Changmin and Mark were very reliable, caring, uncomplicated and generous hosts, you cannot find better ones. We highly recommend this place.

Excellent Jo 2/22/2018 7:24:00 AM