Home for Rent or House to Share

Seattle Washington 98115 United States of America

Listing # 124698

Rates From USD 2150 Monthly
About Member
Last Updated: Thursday, February 25, 2021

Hawthorne Hills. One bedroom apartment in daylight basement, with private entrance.

I am renting the daylight basement portion of my 2 story home. The rental is an open, well lit, private, one bedroom apartment, with a private entrance, large yard/patio and fireplace.

My home is located in a quiet, desirable neighborhood. Many residents in this neighborhood are medical and academic professionals. Children's Hospital is 1 mile from my home and the University of Washington and the University Hospital are 2.5 miles away. I am located one block from the extensive Burke Gillman bike trail, that goes directly to the University of Washington. I'm also 1 mile from Warren G. Magnuson Park, a 350 acre waterfront park, with community events, picnic, swimming, biking, and boating facilities. University Village, a unique open-air shopping area with more than 120 stores and restaurants, is only 2 miles away.

Rent includes Utilities, Basic TV Cable and Internet.
No Pets


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices
Surface Size
700 Sq. Feet
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Suite in Private Home


Available from Wednesday, September 1, 2021 onward
Minimum Stay
3 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Comments on Dates
Accept 2-12 month leases or longer
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Seattle
Postal Code - State or Province 98115 WA
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Hawthorne Hills, View Ridge, close to University
Closest University University of Washington
University nearby University of Washington

Rental Price:

USD 2150 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Includes Utilities, Basic TV Cable and Internet
Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Stairs
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other: Newly furnished and Remodeled


Kid Friendly
Small Children Safe
Smoke Free
Pets Welcome
Car Available

Perform Housesitting Duties?:


About Member

Name (Alias)
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jul 21 2018
This member has 1 review
About Me
I am a fun loving, adventurous soul. I work hard and play hard. I'm a Speech and Language Pathologist and work out of my home office. I work with children and adults with disabilities. I work creatively to help them reach their full potentials. I love the outdoors: hiking, biking, boating and skiing. My love for travel and adventure has taken me to many countries in North, Central and South America, Asia, Europe, and Africa. I'm a friendly and kind host.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 1 + 15 =


This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
We loved staying in Judy's apartment! The apartment is sparkling clean and has plenty of natural light, with a well-stocked kitchen, a comfy couch and bed, and a gas fireplace to keep things cozy. The neighborhood is up in the hills with great views of the local mountains and Lake Washington, with great access to the Burke-Gilman bike trail and local grocery stores. Judy herself was great to work with and very easy to communicate with. We would definitely stay here again if we returned to Seattle for another sabbatical! Excellent Rika 3/17/2020 5:41:00 PM