Home for Rent or Home Sitting or House to Share


Haberfield 2045 Australia

Listing # 129438


Rates From AUD 500 Weekly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, June 15, 2020

Fully Furnished Heritage Home For Rent/share

Setting:
This large Federation home has been lovingly restored and is situated in the heritage listed suburb of Haberfield. (Historically, Haberfield has been given the name, "The Garden Suburb" as each quarter acre block in the area has both front and back gardens and all streets are tree-lined.) The home, “Arley” dates back to 1914 and has a blend of original, Federation charm with a modern kitchen and a spacious landscaped backyard- perfect for indoor/outdoor entertaining.
Location:
The home is just footsteps to beautiful Ashfield Park with its picnic areas, bicycle lanes, sports field, gardens and outdoor workout equipment. A 2 min stroll places you on Parramatta Road with links to city buses. A 10 min walk will take you to Summer Hill Station where trains also run to the city. Haberfield ‘village’ is a 5 min walk with award winning bakeries, pastry shops, cafes and restaurants. (Privately run food tours can often be spotted exploring these iconic shops). We are only 10km from the CBD, 6 km to Sydney University, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital and UTS! The property also has quick access to the City West Link Motorway and new light rail services taking you to Darling Harbour.

Abode:
Bound by a formal hallway are three oversized bedrooms, kitchen, a generous living/lounge room and also a formal dining room. These two latter rooms are warmed in winter by open fires- one gas one wood. The large kitchen overlooks the back garden. A sun drenched barbecue equipped courtyard adjoins expansive gardens and lawns. The original bathroom combines a bathtub and shower. The outside entertainment area also has a second toilet. There is on street parking, a garage as well as a long driveway to accommodate more parking.

Elements:
Stunning period details have been retained throughout the home including, polished timber floors, lead light windows, sunken bay windows, high ornate ceilings and fireplaces. The outside laundry facilities are concealed close to the clothesline.

We have a cat called "Mia" and a small fish pond :)

Ideally, we are looking for someone who is neat and tidy and will respect our home and its belongings. Would prefer a single person but willing to consider a couple.
Circumstances:
We also have a country property, (67 acres), 3 hrs North of Sydney. My husband has taken a new job up there. At the moment, I go up roughly every second weekend to spend time with him or he comes down. We are hoping to find someone who will share our home in Sydney which will allow me to spend longer periods up north with him. So there will be many times where you will have the home to yourself. As we are both school teachers, we will also be out of Sydney during the school holidays.
(If you need further details please email me!)



Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1

 
Suited for
5 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Monday, June 1, 2020 onward
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Very flexible with dates and may extend stay period beyond 2021
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Haberfield
Postal Code - State or Province 2045 NSW
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Haberfield- The Garden Suburb
Closest University University of Sydney
University nearby University of Technology Sydney




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 500 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
The rental amount will vary up or down depending on whether you need a second bedroom/office or the garage. It will also vary depending on whether you are a couple or a single. Also, if you require some meals included etc. Let's chat!
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Some
Cleaning Services Included
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Negotiable
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
Housesitting Comments
These duties are only needed when we are away from home. The rental price includes cleaners who come on a fortnightly basis.

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed School Teacher (Primary and Secondary)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Feb 7 2016
This member has no review
About Me
I am currently working as a primary school teacher in Sydney having graduated from Sydney University. My husband is a high school Special Ed teacher working. We both enjoy travelling and do this most school holidays. We have already visited most of Europe, Great Britain, USA, Vietnam, Fiji and Sri Lanka. In 2017 we explored Africa for 3 months and then did a 2 month trip to Europe. During this time away we rented our house out to a lovely American family through sebatical.com. My husband is now working 3 hrs north of Sydney. ( We have a rural property up North also.) I currently travel up and down to be with him. Our plans are to eventually move/work in the country and rent our Sydney home out in the meantime.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 12 + 4 =


Reviews

This member has no review