House to Share

London NW10 1PA United Kingdom

Listing # 133203

Rates From GBP 250 Weekly
About Member
Last Updated: Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Sunny loft rooms. 2 rooms for one person. Own bathroom. Lovely Dollis Hill home, close to Tube and large Park

Close to the Jubilee line (zone 3, Dollis Hill), a 3 minute walk to the tube and similar to a huge, glorious park. The rooms are in our newly renovated house: new double-glazed windows, carpets, redecorated and secure with an alarm. We offer a self-contained space on the bright, sunny loft floor, with a large L-shaped bedroom, another room with fridge, kettle, cups, and table to eat at. Plus the adjacent shower/bathroom (sole use). The bedroom has a double bed (new firm mattress) under the window, overlooking neighbours’ gardens, quiet with no traffic noise. There is a wardrobe, easy chair and desk for study space, small tv, plus some storage under the eaves. Skylights have Velux blinds. Free BT superfast fibre-optic wifi runs throughout the house.

The loft space suits a professional woman (Non-Smoker), postgraduate, PhD, researcher, writer, or Solo Traveler, who appreciates her own quiet private area in a warm friendly house. We hope that universities and libraries will be re-opened from mid-May, so you will spend part of your working days out of the house. We are renting to one person, at a time, in accordance with government Covid regulations. (Please do not enquire if you smoke at all, as we are a committed No Smoking house).

I work from home as a freelance writer, journalist, editor and teacher of English (EFL). My husband is in the catering business, so he may work different shifts. We enjoy our garden, which last summer proudly showed off vegetables (lots of tomatoes and cucumbers). We usually spend time at the gym or in the park (during gym closures).

Kitchen use is very limited, as you have your own facilities in the rooms. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants offering takeaway food. Deliveroo and UberEats are very popular in the area. We offer reasonable use of the washing machine & dryer, upon request.

We keep the house very clean and adhere to social distancing. We provide linens, towels, a bi-weekly change of bed and cleaning service.

NB. Please make sure you can travel easily to London, from another country, while quarantine restrictions are in place. We do NOT offer the rooms for quarantine purposes and may ask for proof of a negative Covid test within 72 hours of coming to stay, or a vaccination certificate. We will both have been completely vaccinated!

Dollis Hill is a quiet, peaceful, leafy, village-like area, just 2/3 minutes’ walk to the tube station (Jubilee Line, zone 3) and similar distance to the 90 acre Gladstone Park which has jogging trails (easy to run 6+ km). Free outdoor gym facilities, tennis courts, duck pond and formal gardens. Plus a café at the top of the hill with tremendous views over London. There are a few shops (fresh fruit & veg, mini-market convenience store, chemist, newsagents) near the tube station, a popular Portuguese café/restaurant and a takeaway.

Close by (next stop into town) is Willesden Green, which has all the pubs, shops, banks, cafes, and supermarkets you’d expect. A 10-minute bus ride away is the Brent Cross shopping mall, which has everything under one roof - Waitrose, M&S, Boots, Waterstones (books), Zara, Mango and a wide variety of restaurants/ cafes.

The transport links to central London are excellent. The Jubilee line takes 10 minutes to Finchley Rd, St Johns Wood, Baker St or 15/20 minutes to Bond St, Green Park, Westminster, Waterloo, London Bridge. There are easy links to the Overground or Thameslink trains (Cricklewood to Farringdon, Blackfriars, Gatwick, Brighton), plus many bus routes nearby including the 226 on our road. Closest airports are Stansted and Luton, with easy links by National Express coach from Finchley Rd station. Heathrow can be reached directly by tube or on the Heathrow Express,


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices
Surface Size
500 Sq. Feet
Suited for
1 people
Property Type


Available from Monday, May 17, 2021 onward
Minimum Stay
2 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
Comments on Dates
A discount is available for longer lets up to 3 months.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City London
Postal Code - State or Province NW10 1PA England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords NW London Willesden Green Dollis Hill
Closest University University of Westminster Harrow & Marylebone
University nearby University of London, UCL, LSE, SOAS, Birkbeck, British Library,City, London Business School, Kings, Middlesex University

Rental Price:

GBP 250 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
For 2 week rental, the rate is £250 per week. For rentals of 1-3 months, the rate is £800 per month. Deposit £200 (refundable against damages).
Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Available for Short Term


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Stairs
  • Security System or Doorman
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:


Kid Friendly
Small Children Safe
Smoke Free
Pets Welcome
Car Available

Perform Housesitting Duties?:


About Member

Non-Academic Individual
Matched Member
(1) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jun 9 2019
This member has no review
About Me
I'm a writer, former journalist and teacher of EFL (English as a Foreign Language), of many years standing. Currently, I'm starting a new business as an EFL teacher online (focussing on IELTS, Cambridge exams and Business English). I used to work at a university in London, in the marketing department (London South Bank University) and also taught an online course about writing for the media for the New School in NYC. I've lived most of my adult life in London, but also spent 10 years in Brooklyn Heights, NY. My husband and I have hosted international students in our home for many years, so we're used to having long-term tenants. We also have a holiday home in Southern Spain which we rent out and visit a few times a year.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 9 + 10 =


This member has no review