House to Share

Newtown 2042 Australia

Listing # 134138

Rates From AUD 450 Weekly
Academic Verified
About Member
Last Updated: Sunday, September 15, 2019

Shared townhouse at the University of Sydney

This two bedroom townhouse, shared with myself and my sleepy ten year old cat, is directly behind the University of Sydney Business School (where I work part time) and between 2 to 5 minutes walk to every main area of campus. The house is also a 5 to 10 minute walk in either direction to regular buses, Redfern station and Macdonaldtown station. The property is across the road from the weekly Eveleigh farmers markets and lots of local cultural events. The house is fully furnished with a separate living area and dining area making it easy to study and relax in peace.

The available room is north facing with lots of direct sunlight and privacy. I work long hours and also study so am a quiet and respectful housemate, but I also enjoy showing people around the city and sharing my favourite places. I work full time in the city, with regular work from home and also study and work at the University of Sydney.

Please note, the room is currently occupied by a tenant (as indicated in the pictures) but the tenant will vacate by 1 August 2019 and the room will be furnished (if required) and empty for a new short term or long term tenant.


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices

Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Room in Private Home


Available from Sunday, August 4, 2019 until Sunday, March 1, 2020
Minimum Stay
7 day(s)
Flexible With Dates

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Newtown
Postal Code - State or Province 2042 NSW
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Newtown, Redfern
Closest University University of Sydney
University nearby UTS, UNSW

Rental Price:

AUD 450 Weekly

Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term


  • Dryer
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Other:


Perform Housesitting Duties?:


About Member

Name (Alias)
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jul 17 2019
This member has no review
About Me
I am a professional in employment relations and law, completing a research degree and also working at the University of Sydney. I work long hours and am quiet and respectful when at home. I really enjoy sharing my space with new people and showing them around the city too. I have spent a lot of time travelling throughout North America and living in Canada, I also regularly travel to Europe, including London, but my family is Maltese. I live with a sleepy ten year old cat directly behind the University of Sydney Business school, a 7 minute walk to Redfern and Macdonaldtown station in either direction. It is a two bedroom townhouse with a lot of privacy, natural light and space to relax, research or work.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 10 + 12 =


This member has no review