Home for Rent or Home Exchange / House Swap

Belleville Ontario K8P 0C1 Canada

Listing # 135250

Rates From CAD 2500 Monthly
Academic Verified
About Member
Last Updated: Sunday, April 5, 2020

Comfortable, Canadian Home (Sept 2020)

I take a lot of pride in my home which is comfortable, modern, and well-decorated in a style that some would say is a combination of French and English. There is a lot of room for a family and many amenities. The kitchen is fully equipped with two ovens and everything you might need to cook or bake. We often entertain friends and family, and our kitchen table can seat 10 comfortably with our table leaves, 12 if slightly tight. The master bedroom has a full en-suite (separate bathtub, shower, 2 sinks and separate toilet), a king-size bed and an electric fireplace. Our children’s rooms have double beds, while the extra bedroom has a queen bed. There is a full main bathroom on the second floor as well, and laundry facilities. We have a small deck with a gas barbecue, and a small backyard. Our front porch has 2 comfortable rocking chairs, from where we like to sip drinks in the summer, or watch our kids play basketball or hockey in the cul-de-sac. There are 4 relatively new bikes available so as to explore the city’s waterfront trails. The basement has a treadmill, a weight bench, and free weights, as well as an extra freezer, and storage.

Belleville is a smaller city in Ontario, Canada, located 2 hours east of Toronto, and 2 1/2 hours west of Ottawa. It is on the Bay of Quinte, with Prince Edward County just minutes to the south of us. Prince Edward County has become a tourist destination for families and for those who like food and drink, as there are many wineries, craft breweries, distilleries, and amazing restaurants to visit. Sandbanks Provincial Park boasts beautiful beaches which are a must for families. We have biking/walking/rollerblading trails along the waterfront as well. If you’re looking for a centrally located home base to see Ontario’s sights, this is it!

Useful videos and websites:

Belleville: https://youtu.be/Ad03MYfgByY
Belleville Trolley: https://youtu.be/E0-PslOYrgU
Belleville Drone: https://youtu.be/
Belleville Sports Centre: https://youtu.be/GN5sd83X6Mc
Signal Brewery: https://youtu.be/

Sandbanks Provincial Park Beach: https://youtu.be/iWgfT6Rf4Nw
Sandbanks website: http://www.ontarioparks.com/park/sandbanks
Drake Devonshire Inn and Restaurant : https://youtu.be/7qObZunx0NA

A few other restaurants in Belleville:


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices
Surface Size
2500 Sq. Feet
Suited for
5 people
Property Type


Available from Tuesday, September 1, 2020 onward
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Belleville
Postal Code - State or Province K8P 0C1 ON
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords Quiet, friendly neighbourhood
Closest University Queen’s University
University nearby Trent University

Home Exchange:

We are open to a home swap with any destination!

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: Byron Bay
Byron Bay
Postal Code


Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Monday, October 26, 2020 until Wednesday, March 31, 2021

Destination 2: Queenstown

New Zealand

Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Thursday, November 1, 2018 until Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Rental Price:

CAD 2500 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Near Shops
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Off Campus
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Gym
  • Other:


Kid Friendly
Small Children Safe
Smoke Free
Pets Welcome
Car Available

Perform Housesitting Duties?:


About Member

Academic Confirmed School Teacher (Primary and Secondary)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Aug 19 2019
This member has no review
About Me
My husband, Vince, and I, are both teachers at the secondary level in Ontario, Canada. Vince’s specialties are music and history, while mine are French and history. We are at the halfway point in our career and decided to take a year for ourselves, to travel and show our two boys (ages 9 & 11) parts of the world while “home” schooling them. Both of us have traveled fairly extensively through North America and Europe. I had the opportunity to live in France on three separate occasions (as a nanny in the Pyrenees; while attending the University of Nice; as an English teacher in Annecy). Vince lived in Italy for a year with his family as a child, and then later in his final year of high school. Both of us speak English and French while Vince also speaks some Italian. Our sabbatical year will take place between September 2020 until the end of June 2021. We are looking for opportunities to home swap so as to experience as much as we can. Australia and New Zealand interest us, as well as Iceland, Sweden, Denmark, Austria and Croatia. Just a little reminder that Canada’s coldest months are December-February, with November and March still being cold. We hope you will consider an exchange with us!


http://css.hpedsb.on.ca (Amanda) ; http://ths.hpedsb.on.ca/ (Vince)

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 15 + 5 =


This member has no review