House to Share

Paris France

Listing # 60408

Rates From EUR 1150 Monthly
Academic Verified
About Member
Last Updated: Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Charming 2BR+ Apt to Share EUR1150/month in the Very Heart of Paris 1st

Near Le Louvre museum, lovely, bright 13,5m² furnished bedroom w/double bed and a fireplace (150 sq. feet approx.)+ 2m² vestibule, in a sunny 58 m2 apartment to share in the heart of Paris (1st arrondissement!).

Great view, wooden floors, ornamental marble fireplaces with original mirrors in all BD and LR, 4th floor w/elevator.

Living/dining room w/extra-bed sofa + well equipped kitchen + bathroom (bath, shower) + separate WC.

Washing machine. Nespresso coffee machine. Microwave oven. Laser printer. Free, unlimited Wi-Fi....

Your dededroom is quite isolated from the rest of the apartment by a private corridor, 2 successive doors, thick stone walls...

Ideally located for researchers, professionals and vacationers.

Typically Parisian with cafés and terraces, two of the best Parisian bakeries, cheese, butcher, fish shops, small supermarkets (also organic), and a large cinema (37 screens, all kinds of movies, original language, subtitles).

Near Jardin des Tuileries, Musée d'Orsay, l'Orangerie...

5-15 minute (wonderful) walk to: Latin Quarter, La Sorbonne, Le Marais, Centre Pompidou, Sainte-Chapelle, Notre-Dame Cathedral, Pont des Arts, St-Germain-des-Prés.

Many diverse, affordable nearby restaurants offering a vast variety of cuisines.

Seek mature professional, who is used to sharing, respecting and negotiating common spaces and roommates.

To share with me, 54 year old M Canadian who speaks French, English, German fluently, and some Spanish. PhD in philosophy, teacher, writer, living with a little cat called Zenzen.

Urban trains:
RER A, B and D (5 min. by foot)
From Charles-De-Gaulle airport: Take RER A to Châtelet-Les-Halles (5 min. walk).

- Louvre-Rivoli (30 seconds)
- Les Halles + Châtelet + Pont-Neuf (all within 5 min. walk)

Bus: all directions, 24/7.

A deal for the neighborhood: a single room in one of the nearby hotels is worth about €500-1000 per night!!

Feel free to ask me for more details.


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices
Surface Size
58 Sq. Meters
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo


Available from Tuesday, December 3, 2019 onward
Minimum Stay
4 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
Comments on Dates
Mid-long terms preferred.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Paris
Postal Code - State or Province Île-de-France
Country France
Neighborhood Keywords Louvre, Châtelet, Montorgueil
Closest University Sorbonne
University nearby Almost every Parisian Universities easily reachable, Bibliothèque Nationale Mitterrand 4 stations

Rental Price:

EUR 1150 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Elevator
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Other: 3 marble Old-fashioned fireplace not to be used


Kid Friendly
Small Children Safe
Smoke Free
Pets Welcome
Car Available

Perform Housesitting Duties?:


About Member

Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Dec 18 2010
This member has no review
About Me
I'm a philosophy lecturer at the Paris section of Smith College (Mass.) and a regular contributor to the French weekly magazine Le Point. I also coordinate special editions dedicated to the history of thought (see links below). Mother tongue: French. Fluent in English, German, and Spanish. Born in Quebec city, I studied in Germany, then in France, where I got my PhD on German philosophy of history. I live in Paris since 1995. I like to speak with people having different mindset.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 14 + 4 =


This member has no review