Furnished 2+ bdrm/2 bath with patio, W/D, parking, ideal for families.

Kings County, New York, United States

Listing #145047


House | Entire Home | House Sitting Requested
Rates from USD $3500 | Monthly
Last Updated 9 days ago

About

This is our two-level apartment in the two-family house we own in the delightful neighborhood of Windsor Terrace, Brooklyn. It is very comfortable for singles or couples, and particularly well set up for families with one or two younger children (like we have). Our place is fully and comfortably furnished with everything you'll need. It has an open, light-filled kitchen/dining/living area that's ideal for hanging out and hosting. The kitchen is stocked with all you'll need and has a dishwasher, gas range/oven and microwave. The kitchen opens onto a private back patio ideal for hanging out, dining al fresco, and keeping lots of plants (it has many of ours which we hope you'll care for!). The main bedroom is very roomy, has lots of morning light and two closets, plus a home-office space for one person by the big front windows. Between the main bedroom and the rest of the house there is a bedroom for children with a crib and a bunk bed, with its closet. You’ll have exclusive use of the finished basement. It contains a large multi-purpose area that we use as our children's play area, plus a second bathroom and a semi-private sleeping area for guests. The washer & dryer are down there for your exclusive use. Finally, there's also a *private parking space* included! Our place is at the end of the neighborhood's restaurant row in a charming, family-friendly area, close to subways, Prospect Park (the greatest green space in NYC), great coffee shops & restaurants, and the remarkable and serene Greenwood Cemetery. A short walk in the other direction, there's a grocery store, fruit and veggie markets, South Asian and Middle Eastern restaurants and bakeries, and plenty more. Short hops on subways to Park Slope, Carroll Gardens, and Downtown BK. 30 minutes to Manhattan on the F train. More on Windsor Terrace here: https://www.wheretraveler.com/new-york-city/advice/how-spend-day-windsor-terrace-brooklyn

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Offices
1

Size
1,600 ft2

Suited For
4

Property Type
House

Availability

From August 1, 2021 until July 31, 2022

Minimum Stay

12 Months | Dates are flexible for this listing

Comments: Move-in can be flexible between July 15 and September 1, 2021, and lease term will be for one year. A second year could be determined by mutual agreement.

Location

House in Kings County, New York, United States

Closest University

Brooklyn College

Nearby Universities
Medgar Evers College | New York University | The New School | Pratt Institute | SUNY Downstate Medical School | Brooklyn College
Neighborhood

Windsor Terrace

Comments: Ideal for families w/ small kids! 2 levels with open kitchen/dining, big bedroom, kids' room, home office space plus finished basement for play area & guests, plus lovely ample patio, parking, washer/dryer.

Surroundings

  • Bike to Campus
  • Urban
  • Near Park
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Neighborhood School
  • Near Shops
  • Near Public Transportation

Rental Rates and Terms

Rates from USD $3500 Monthly | Negotiable

The cost of utilities can be discussed

A cleaning service can be discussed

Comments: Rent covers all utilities except internet and electricity. We have a wonderful regular cleaning lady who comes 2x/month and would love for her to continue working for our tenants (paid by you, or added to rent by agreement).

Considerations

The home is suitable for young kids

Ask about bringing pets

Smoking is not allowed

A car is available

Comments: The house is completely furnished and equipped for all you'll need. Kitchen is very well equipped.

House Sitting

I am looking for help while I am away

I would like help with mail and deliveries

I would like help with plants or garden

We have lots of great plants in the patio, and ask that you take good care of them!

Features

Interior

Furnished

Baby Furniture

Connectivity

High Speed Internet

Wi-Fi

Exterior

Balcony or Patio

Garden

Dedicated Parking

Accessibility

Stairs

Temperature Control

Air Conditioning

Appliances

Oven

Stove

Microwave

Refrigerator

Dishwasher

Washer

Dryer

Comments: We are Diego and Claudia, owners of the building since 2016, married for a decade and in our early 40s, with two kids ages 7 and 2. We're relocating the family to Mexico for a year or two and looking for a family who will enjoy our home as we do!

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.