Sylvia Finzi  user icon

Sylvia Finzi

Member Since 2014

Trust Score (61)
Independent Scholar or Retired Academic
Connected Member
Matched Member

Lovely 120 sq m flat in Prenzlauer Berg from Aug '21 or possibly Jan '22

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Listing #89255


Apartment or Condo | Entire Home
Rates from EUR €1790 | Monthly
Last Updated Today

About

My flat is on the first floor with an open south-westerly aspect over a leafy square in Prenzlauer Berg. It's about 120 sq.m, has high ceilings, beautiful stucco work and stripped wooden floor boards. It has four rooms (one of which is a "Durchgangszimmer") an eat-in kitchen for 6 or more people, a bathroom, plus a second guest WC. It's currently arranged as: Two large double bedrooms (one with plumbing for a sink and washing machine as I used it as a studio), an office/study/baby's room/dining room, a sitting room and an eat-in kitchen. The study leads through to the main bedroom. (Durchgangszimmer) The sitting room has a Juliet balcony overlooking the square. The kitchen has a large sink, the tap has a pull out hose, there's a dishwasher, an oven, an extra large 5 ring induction hob, and a large fridge/freezer. The table comfortably seats 6 and can be extended to seat more. Some of the photos (the fuzzier ones) show the flat as it was furnished when I lived in it, some of the furniture is still there, and some will come back (though sadly not the piano). The sharper photos also show furniture that belongs to the current tenants, so I'd be happy to discuss this in more detail. The area has many bars and restaurants, yet is very quiet except when the square hosts one-off events. It has excellent facilities for children. The flat has many transport links, it's close to the U2 at Eberswalderstraße (for Alexander Platz, Potsdamer Platz, Kulturforum, Zoo), the S Bahn at Prenzlauerallee (Ringbahn) and several tram lines - M2 for Alexanderplatz, M1 and 12 for Hackesche Markt, Museumsinsel, Friedrichstraße, Humboldt University, and the M10 for Friedrichshain, Nordbahnhof and Hauptbahnhof. Please note: - The photos were taken at different times, some of the furniture has been moved, and some replaced. - One has to walk through the study to reach the main bedroom. - The main bedroom and the other large bedroom (with a sink) are both about 25 sq.m. so plenty big enough to be used as a double bedroom and a study, or as a playroom. - The rent is exclusive of bills (electricity, phone, internet, insurance) and service charge (heating, water, rubbish collection, cleaning of communal parts.) The service charge (Hausgeld) is currently about 230€ a month, which includes heating and cold water. - Small children have lived in the flat for the past 6 years, and I'm happy to make any reasonable amendments to make it safe according to your needs. - The toilet in the bathroom has a pump and macerator and needs to be treated carefully. The separate WC is plumbed normally. The flat will be available from the beginning of August initially for one year, but this can gladly be extended.

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Offices
1

Size
120 m2

Suited For
4

Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability

From August 1, 2021 until July 30, 2023

Minimum Stay

12 Months | Dates are flexible for this listing

Comments: Although the contract will be for one year, I'd be very happy to renew it for a further year or two. The flat will be available from the beginning of August, but the contract can start a bit later, or possibly even from January 2022

Location

Apartment or Condo in Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Closest University

Humboldt Universität

Nearby Universities
All universities and libraries are within easy travel distance
Neighborhood

Prenzlauer Berg

Nearby Cities

Berlin

Comments: Helmholtzplatz, Prenzlauer Berg, Berlin

Surroundings

  • Urban
  • Architectural Gem
  • Near Park
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Neighborhood School
  • Near Shops
  • Near Public Transportation

Rental Rates and Terms

Rates from EUR €1790 Monthly | Negotiable

Utilities are not included

A cleaning service is not included

Comments: The rent is exclusive. Extras include electricity, phone/broadband, TV license, and 'Hausgeld' which covers heating, water, rubbish collection, cleaning of common parts, garden maintenenace etc. The Hausgeld is currently about 230€ a month

Considerations

Ask about the suitability of the home for young kids

Pets are not allowed

Smoking is not allowed

A car is not available

Features

Interior

Furnished

Semi Furnished

Connectivity

High Speed Internet

Wi-Fi

Exterior

Balcony or Patio

Accessibility

Stairs

Appliances

Oven

Stove

Microwave

Refrigerator

Dishwasher

Washer

Comments: There is a small courtyard and a further play area behing the rear house

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.

Sylvia Finzi  user icon

Sylvia Finzi

Member Since 2014

Trust Score (61)
Independent Scholar or Retired Academic
Connected Member
Matched Member