Danette St. Onge user icon

Danette St. Onge

Member Since 2010

Trust Score (24)
Independent Scholar or Retired Academic

Couple seeking a long-term London apartment from August 2021 (flexible)

Tenant Searching for a Place in London, England, United Kingdom

Listing #137285


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Weekly Budget: Maximum GBP £500
Last Updated 15 days ago

About

My husband and I are seeking an apartment to rent in London starting from August 2021 (but we are quite flexible on start date, it could be a bit earlier or as late as November or December). In terms of area, we generally prefer North but as long as it's within walking distance of a Tube station and no more than about 30 minutes from Euston/King's Cross, we are open as far as location. Thomas is a doctor in ENT, a PhD candidate and the founder and director of a cancer charity. I'm a writer, editor, and translator. We don't smoke and are very quiet, clean, and respectful. Our preferences include: outdoor space (garden, terrace, patio), a bathtub, gas hob. Our main concern is a peaceful, calm area with respectful, quiet neighbours. We're happy to perform house-sitting duties, but are unfortunately unable to care for cats and cannot stay in a flat where cats have been living, as I'm allergic.

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Offices
0

Size
1 ft2

Suited For
2

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Studio or Loft, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From July 15, 2021 until July 14, 2022

Estimated Duration

12 Months | My dates are flexible

Comments: Start and end dates are flexible

Desired Location

London, England, United Kingdom

Surroundings

  • Near Public Transportation

Tenant Budget and Terms

Maximum GBP £500 Weekly

I am fine with utilities included or not included

Considerations

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

Allergies are a concern

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with pets

can care for any pets except for cats

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

Features

Exterior

Garden

Appliances

Oven

Comments: Prefer with a gas hob and bathtub

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
2
2 Adults

Member Background

Languages

English, Italian, Spanish, French, Thai

About Me

I am a writer (specialized in food and travel), editor, and translator (French, Italian, and Spanish) from Northern California. I have lived in Thailand, Italy, and France and recently moved to London. My first cookbook was published in 2017.

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.

Danette St. Onge user icon

Danette St. Onge

Member Since 2010

Trust Score (24)
Independent Scholar or Retired Academic