Nichole user icon

Nichole

Member Since 2020

Trust Score (10)
Individual Outside of Academia
Connected Member

Professional Mom and High School Daughter Seeking Home near Boulder High and CU

Tenant Searching for a Place in Boulder, Colorado, United States

Listing #140906


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Minimum USD $1200 | Maximum USD $2850
Last Updated 369 days ago

About

Greetings! My 16 year old daughter and I need a place to call home for at least the next two years until she graduates from Boulder High School. We are seeking at least 2 bedrooms and ideally 2 bathrooms (an extra room or bath would be even better). If the place is furnished with a fireplace and possibly open to one small dog (we don't have one now, but would like to get a new fur baby since things haven't been the same since our beloved min schnauzer Sterling crossed the rainbow bridge). I am a white water kayaker (so would love to be able to walk to the Boulder Creek with one of my playboats). She would like to stay healthy by being able to walk to and from Boulder High every day. I work from home for an incredibly sustainability-minded solar company. So, having a good space for a home office will be important too. I have a couple rent properties still in Oak Ridge, TN. I used to work for ORAU and have enjoyed hosting people working for the lab either at my Airbnb (yes, I am also a Superhost on that site) or at my cute rental cottage close to the best park in town. As a landlord, I am very aware of what to look for in a good tenant. So, endeavor to treat your property as well or better than I would treat my own. I am on Facebook and LinkedIn if you would like to learn more.

Bedrooms
0

Bathrooms
0

Offices
0

Size
1 ft2

Suited For
2

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Studio or Loft, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From July 15, 2020 until July 15, 2021

Estimated Duration

1 Day

Desired Location

Boulder, Colorado, United States

Comments: Flatirons, Newlands, Mapleton Hill, Chautauqua, Old North Boulder

Surroundings

  • Off Campus
  • Walk to Campus
  • Urban
  • Suburban
  • Writer's Sanctuary
  • Historic Home
  • Architectural Gem
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Woods
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shops
  • Near Public Transportation

Tenant Budget and Terms

Minimum USD $1200 - Maximum USD $2850 Monthly

I do not need to have utilities included

Considerations

I would like to bring my pet if it is okay

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with pets

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

Features

Interior

Furnished

Semi Furnished

Unfurnished

Exterior

Balcony or Patio

Temperature Control

Air Conditioning

Fireplace

Appliances

Oven

Stove

Microwave

Refrigerator

Dishwasher

Washer

Dryer

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
2
2 Adults

Member Background

Languages

English

About Me

I am a recent transplant back to Colorado. My daughter and I moved to be close to aging parents and family in the Denver metro area. We chose Boulder because we like the smaller college town vibe and she loved all the offerings at Boulder High School, especially since the school enables her to take classes at CU while she is still in High School. We are looking for something walking distance to Boulder High preferably in the Flatirons, Chautaqua, West Pearl, Mapleton Hill, or Newlands neighborhoods. We need 2 bedrooms and a minimum of 1.5 baths, but ideally 2 baths. I am working for Ecology Solar as their Partnerships and Outreach lead. Prior to moving I have been a real estate investor and worked for the CDC (almost 20 years), DHS, Dept of Energy (Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy) on a wide variety of communications, Training, Outreach, and Education projects. Prior to significant budget cuts at CDC, the bulk of my work had been on terrorism, pandemic, and infectious disease response and preparedness activities.

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.

Nichole user icon

Nichole

Member Since 2020

Trust Score (10)
Individual Outside of Academia
Connected Member