Wanted: Paris Apartment Rental and/or Sitting, Short-term or long-term, for Single, Practical & Plant/Pet-Loving French-speaking American Researcher (starting between 1-16 Sept, flexible)

Tenant Searching for a Place in Paris, Île-de-France, France

Listing #141825


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Minimum EUR €400 | Maximum EUR €1200
Last Updated 13 days ago

About

Seeking 1 Bedroom (or more) apartment or sitting situation of at least 30meters (I have lots of books and papers so need a corner, storage or cave to put them in) WHEN: Starting between now and around 15 September 2020 and Ending either before Christmas or through entire academic year & beyond. WHERE: Ideally central or on the eastern side (whether north or south) of Paris, but flexible. BUDGET: up to 1200/1300 euros inclusive of bills DETAILS: Space to put books and papers necessary; terrasse, outdoor space or large windows are desirable but not necessary. PRACTICAL: Garant & local work references available, as needed. I am also in Paris right now, so can easily meet to see apartment and discuss in person; can also WhatsApp or local call. If helpful see "About Member" for more personal background.

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
0

Offices
0

Size
30 m2

Suited For
1

Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Tenant Timing

From June 15, 2021 until October 20, 2021

Estimated Duration

3 Months | My dates are flexible

Comments: I am returning to France for the summer and early fall and flexible about location as long as I can get to Paris from time to time.

Desired Location

Paris, Île-de-France, France

Nearby Cities

Reims | Chartres | Tours

Surroundings

Tenant Budget and Terms

Minimum EUR €400 - Maximum EUR €1200 Monthly

I would like to have utilities included

Considerations

I am bringing my pet

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

I would like a car if possible

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with pets

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

Features

Interior

Furnished

Connectivity

High Speed Internet

Wi-Fi

Appliances

Washer

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
1
1 Adult

Member Background

Languages

English

About Me

I am an American academic--and now single and also an entrepreneur--with no children, who has lived his entire adult life outside the US (mostly in the UK and France, but also China and Mexico). I consider myself an "accidental psychologist," having ended up there trying to solve problems in each of my previous areas of study: Ethics, Politics& Economics, literature, and world religions. I have taught and run programs on the university level in those areas, but spent most of my time teaching and researching in the psychology and now also the philosophy departments at Oxford. I love nothing more than interdisciplinary work and collaborating with others to solve their problems. Coming from a family of sculptors and architects, I like fixing little things, and also pets (though I currently have none), plants, and gardens. **Working from France and collaborating at the Sorbonne this academic year--and probably beyond--I am looking for apartment and sitting situations in Paris or within striking distance of Paris this fall and/or spring semesters and beyond.

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.