Family of three looking for a 2-bedroom for the academic year 2021/22

Tenant Searching for a Place in Oxford, England, United Kingdom

Listing #143484


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Maximum GBP £1400
Last Updated 56 days ago

About

I am coming to Oxford to work toward a DPhil as a Clarendon scholar, together with my partner, working (remotely) in the arts, and our 7-year old son. We are looking for a friendly 2-bedroom flat or house for the duration of the academic year (though longer might be workable too), that can help us make Oxford a temporary home. We've done quite a bit of academic home exchanges in the past--staying in wonderful, homely places in Taipei, London, Warsaw and Vienna--, and are experienced and respectful tenants hoping for yet another stroke of luck in finding a place with soul in Oxford, too :). It is important for us to have access to a garden/patio and to be within a bike-friendly distance to University facilities. We are happy to do house sitting duties, including basic gardening, and are generally quite flexible with whatever arrangements you might be looking for. Please do get in touch if you would like to know more! Very best, Julia

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
0

Offices
0

Size
1 ft2

Suited For
1

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Studio or Loft, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From September 1, 2021 until June 30, 2022

Estimated Duration

1 Day

Desired Location

Oxford, England, United Kingdom

Surroundings

Tenant Budget and Terms

Maximum GBP £1400 Monthly

I do not need to have utilities included

Considerations

I prefer smoking allowed in the home

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with pets

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

Features

Interior

Furnished

Semi Furnished

Exterior

Garden

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
1
1 Adult

Member Background

Languages

English

About Me

We are a small artist-academic family, spending our days reading, cooking, walking and watching films. In the fall, I will begin working toward a DPhil in philosophy, developing a political theory of childhood. My partner, Artur, is a music curator and publisher, who has worked for various cultural institutions and NGOs, most recently as the music director for the Austrian Cultural Forum. Our 7-year old son is a wonderfully curious reader and David Attenborough enthusiast, already bubbling with excitement to spend some time in the city of dreaming spires we have seen so many times on the screen.

Links

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.