Looking for a Family Home to Rent in Victoria, BC, Canada from 1 August 2021

Tenant Searching for a Place in Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Listing #143788


Looking for an Entire Home
Monthly Budget: Maximum CAD $6000
Last Updated 41 days ago

About

Hello, We are a family of four looking for a 3-5 bedroom home in Oak Bay, Rocklands, Fairfield, Cadboro Bay or Henderson area to rent from 1st August 2021. Our family consists of myself, my husband and our two teenage daughters who, as of September, will both attend Oak Bay High School. We have been renting a home near Gonzales Hill since October 1, 2020 and can provide a reference. Prior to this we owned our own home overseas where we lived for 19 years. We would be more than happy to show pictures of our beautiful home to give you a sense of how well we looked after our property. From September 2015-September 2016 we rented a family home from a local Doctor in Whistler, BC and we are also able to provide references for this duration as tenants. Both my husband and I are professionals - I work in the field of Leadership Development and my husband in Asset Management. We are happy to sign a 12 month lease and are open to discussing a longer lease. Our budget is up to $6000 per month. We do have our own furnishings so prefer an unfurnished home to rent. We know that the Victoria community is small and the rental market in the areas that we are interested in is quite limited. We hope that the right homeowner looking to rent out their property will see that we are ideal tenants as we are a mature family, we are highly responsible and we know what it is like to rent out a family home - we rented out our own home for 18 months in 2015. I would greatly appreciate your reply. I can be contacted at: abby@abbymalan.com Kind regards, Abby Malan

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Offices
1

Size
1 ft2

Suited For
4

Property Type
House

Tenant Timing

From August 1, 2021 until August 1, 2022

Estimated Duration

12 Months

Comments: We are also available from 1 July 2021

Desired Location

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Comments: Oak Bay, Fairfield, Rocklands, Gonzales, Cadboro Bay, Henderson

Surroundings

  • Urban
  • Near Ocean or Lake
  • Near Public Transportation

Tenant Budget and Terms

Maximum CAD $6000 Monthly

I am fine with utilities included or not included

Comments: We would prefer an unfurnished home. We are looking for a 3-5 bedroom home - we need 3 bedrooms and an office.

Considerations

I am bringing my pet

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

Features

Interior

Unfurnished

Connectivity

High Speed Internet

Wi-Fi

Appliances

Dishwasher

Washer

Dryer

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
4
4 Adults

Member Background

Languages

English

About Me

I was born and raised in Canada. I studied at UVIC and UBC. When I graduated in 1998 I moved to Montreal, then to London, England and in 2001 I moved to Cape Town, South Africa. In October 2020 my family and I moved back to Canada and currently live in Victoria, BC. I have lived in Canada, the USA, Australia, England and South Africa. I have studied and traveled to many other countries. I was a Psychiatric Occupational Therapist until 2002 when I completed my MBA at the University of Cape Town. Since graduating from my MBA in 2002 I have worked in the area of Organisational Development, specifically in the area of Leadership Development and Executive Coaching. We are a family of 4 - my husband (a Chief Investment Officer at a South African Asset Management Firm), and our two daughters ages 13 and 15. We enjoy lots of outdoor activities including hiking, surfing, trail running, biking and stand up paddling. We love to travel and explore the world. We owned our own home in Cape Town for 12 years and recently sold it to return to Canada. We are non smokers. We take very good care of our homes and would do the same for any home we rent. We enjoy living in a nice home so would be looking for the same standard in another home.

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.