Samantha W user icon

Samantha W

Member Since 2020

Trust Score (13)
Grad or Post-Grad Student
Connected Member

Young professional couple seeking peaceful 2-bed property | Long-term rent

Tenant Searching for a Place in London, England, United Kingdom

Listing #145111


Looking for an Entire Home | Open to House Sitting
Monthly Budget: Maximum GBP £1900
Last Updated 42 days ago

About

We are Samantha and Peter, a German-Nigerian-Polish couple looking to live peacefully in the Wandsworth Common area for at least 10-12 months. We take pride in caring for the properties we rent, and simply being pleasant, responsible tenants. Until we move into our starter-home, that is. :) I, Sam, am a 28 year old economist currently completing my PhD at Oxford University, and will be joining a firm in London as an investor in July. My partner Peter, 41, is the sweetest, most caring person I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Oh, and he is a data scientist/geek, also working for a London firm. It is important to us that we are able to live in a well-cared for property with a decent energy efficiency rating and a quiet environment. This will allow us to focus on our busy careers, our many passion projects and each other. If you own a property - be it a maisonette, split-level flat or regular flat - that fulfills our requirements, we would love to hear from you. Finally, we are non-smokers and do not own pets despite our love for them.

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Offices
0

Suited For
2

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From August 1, 2021 until August 1, 2022

Estimated Duration

12 Months

Comments: We are flexible on the precise start and end-date of the tenancy, as long as the tenancy starts between August 1 and 10 of this year.

Desired Location

London, England, United Kingdom

Nearby Cities

London

Comments: We are particularly keen on the triangle formed by Wandsworth Common, Tooting, Balham and Clapham.C

Surroundings

  • Near Park

Tenant Budget and Terms

Maximum GBP £1900 Monthly

I am fine with utilities included or not included

Comments: We are able to provide references and complete right to rent checks if the landlord so desires.

Considerations

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

House Sitting

I would consider house sitting

I would consider helping with plants or garden

We would be happy to spend 1.5 hours a month on essential gardening responsibilities.

Features

Interior

Semi Furnished

Appliances

Oven

Stove

Comments: We would like the property to be minimally furnished, ideally. A decent energy performance rating is essential - ideally, >=high D. We are moving out of a flat with a rating of E - this has blown a hole into our electricity expenditures.

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
2
2 Adults

Member Background

Languages

English, German, French

About Me

A PhD student at Oxford University with the sweetest partner and loveliest niece. Trained economist and soon-to-be young professional.

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.

Samantha W user icon

Samantha W

Member Since 2020

Trust Score (13)
Grad or Post-Grad Student
Connected Member