Looking for a room/ home near Northampton or Springfield

Tenant Searching for a Place in Northampton, Massachusetts, United States

Listing #145339


Looking for Private Space or Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Minimum USD $100 | Maximum USD $1000
Last Updated 36 days ago

About

I am starting my first position post-Phd institution, and I will have a fairly heavy teaching load this fall. I am currently living in Connecticut with my partner who is getting his Phd at UConn. We would like to continue living together, but I need something near Smith College, and he needs to be near UConn. I am planning to visit him on weekends, unless I find a pet/house-sitting gig. In the event that I find such an arrangement, I would ask that he be able to visit me in the home. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you think that our needs might be complementary .

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Offices
0

Suited For
1

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Studio or Loft, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From June 1, 2021 until December 10, 2021

Estimated Duration

1 Day | My dates are flexible

Comments: My dates are quite flexible. I am currently living in Connecticut, and need to have a place near Smith campus by September. I will teach 5 days a week in the fall, but only 2 in the spring semester. I may commute to CT in the spring.

Desired Location

Northampton, Massachusetts, United States

Closest University

Smith College

Comments: I will be working at Smith College this year, and I'm hoping to find a place in town or near Northampton. I do have a car, so driving won't be a problem.

Surroundings

  • Near Ocean or Lake
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Park
  • Near Restaurants

Tenant Budget and Terms

Minimum USD $100 - Maximum USD $1000 Monthly

I am fine with utilities included or not included

I am fine with or without a cleaning service

Comments: I am more than willing to house/pet sit. I need a place to stay Mon - Fri fall semester. May be willing to stay weekends too if pet sitting is part of the arrangement. My current plan is to be in Connecticut on the weekends to join my partner.

Considerations

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

Comments: It would be nice to have a garage or at least a parking space.

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with pets

I love animals and I have some experience caring for cats and dogs. I grew up with pets, too. But, I do not have any at this time.

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

No problem.

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

I enjoy gardening, and it would be a pleasure to maintain a garden/ do some yard work.

Comments: I have experience caring for homes, and have worked as a resident manager of house that was built in 1914. I like to keep a clean house, and I would take very good care of your property. Thank you.

Features

Interior

Semi Furnished

Connectivity

High Speed Internet

Exterior

Dedicated Parking

Appliances

Refrigerator

Comments: I am flexible when it comes to these "must haves".

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
1
1 Adult

Member Background

Languages

French, English, German

About Me

I'm in the field of French studies, with a focus on intercultural exchange in the early modern period. I began my studies at the University of Oklahoma (BAs and MA), not far from my home. I've since lived in France, Austria, Morocco, and Virginia USA, where I completed my PhD in August 2020. I currently live in Connecticut, and I'm looking forward to moving to Massachusetts soon.

Links

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.