Long term unfurnished home

Tenant Searching for a Place in Middletown, Connecticut, United States

Listing #145366


Looking for an Entire Home | Open to House Sitting
Monthly Budget: Maximum USD $2700
Last Updated 37 days ago

About

We are a couple in our 60’s looking for a longer term rental within commuting distance (50 minutes or so) of Middletown and Manchester. We sold our home and are looking for a rental as we explore our next moves. Our adult daughter is currently living with us and will be going to graduate school in Bridgeport in the fall. We were homeowners for 28 years, and maintained the interior and exterior of our home with love. We are both in social services as a therapist and a behavior analyst, We have 12 year old cats who are well behaved and enjoy going outside. We have a daughter who lives out of state snd we would like a bedroom to accommodate her when she visits. We are currently in a rental home which we love in West Hartford but cannot stay past November. We can provide a reference from our landlords. We can also provide photos of our home in Middlebury so you can see the pride we took in our home. We are enjoying West Hartford but are willing to live nearly anywhere and love the idea of the shoreline as a possibility. We are very flexible and would be open to discussion and negotiation on nearly everything.

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Offices
0

Size
1,800 ft2

Suited For
3

Property Type
House

Tenant Timing

From October 1, 2021

Estimated Duration

24 Months | My dates are flexible

Comments: We are in transition and are open to longer term rental. We prefer unfurnished and 3 bedroom 2 bath minimum. We have cats who go outside. Fenced in yard is desirable.

Desired Location

Middletown, Connecticut, United States

Nearby Cities

West Hartford | Old Saybrook | Cromwell | Southington | Madison | Meriden | Wallingford

Comments: We are open to which area we take, though it needs to be closer to the central eastern part of the state (preferably.).

Surroundings

  • Off Campus

Tenant Budget and Terms

Maximum USD $2700 Monthly

I am fine with utilities included or not included

I am fine with or without a cleaning service

Comments: We are completely flexible

Considerations

I am bringing my pet

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

House Sitting

I would consider house sitting

I would consider helping with mail and deliveries

Any thing!

I would consider helping with plants or garden

We love to tend to yard and garden and had a home for 28 years with extensive gardens that we cared for ourselves

Features

Interior

Unfurnished

Exterior

Dedicated Parking

Backyard

Appliances

Washer

Dryer

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
3
3 Adults

Member Background

About Me

Link

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.