Looking for a kid-friendly rental near MIT (spring '22)

Tenant Searching for a Place in Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States

Listing #145542


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Maximum USD $2800
Last Updated 19 days ago

About

Hi! We are a family of three -- a UC Berkeley associate professor, a data scientist (working remotely), and a cute toddler. We know the area well (previous job at Harvard, grad school at UMass Amherst, undergrad at Brandeis) and are happy to provide local references. We will be visiting for spring semester of '22 due to a visiting professorship at MIT. We have a friendly orange cat who ideally would come with us (but we can discuss this and make other arrangements for him for the semester). Thanks for reading!

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Offices
0

Suited For
3

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Studio or Loft, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From January 22, 2022

Estimated Duration

4 Months | My dates are flexible

Comments: Looking for a rental for MIT spring semester 2022 (January 31 - May 10)

Desired Location

Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States

Nearby Cities

Boston | Somerville

Surroundings

  • Near Public Transportation

Tenant Budget and Terms

Maximum USD $2800 Monthly

I am fine with utilities included or not included

I am fine with or without a cleaning service

Considerations

I prefer a home suitable for young kids

I would like to bring my pet if it is okay

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

Comments: We have a well-behaved orange cat who may join us if possible (to be negotiated)

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with pets

Can look after cats

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

Happy to do some gardening or home maintenance, shovel sidewalks, etc

Features

Interior

Furnished

Connectivity

High Speed Internet

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
3
2 Adults 1 Infant

Member Background

About Me

Linguistics professor, UC Berkeley

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.