House wanted for return to Galway from Sweden

Tenant Searching for a Place in Galway, County Galway, Ireland

Listing #145637


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Minimum EUR €1 | Maximum EUR €1000
Last Updated 17 days ago

About

I'm a postdoctoral fellow at Umeå university in northern Sweden but my family and I are returning to Galway at the end of summer where I will begin a fellowship at NUIG. My husband is an IT professional who can work from home and we also have a pony-mad 12-year-old daughter. My daughter and I will be going to school and university in the city centre every day but we are interested in both rural and urban homes. We are very reliable people who would mind your house and we also have lived in Galway from 2012-2019 so we know our way around. I am also a Galway native and the plan is to house hunt for our permanent home in Co. Galway this autumn. We have a large support network in Galway so our moving in and out dates are flexible. I have a list of excellent reviews from hosts on airbnb and am happy to send you a copy of these.

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Offices
0

Size
70 m2

Suited For
3

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Studio or Loft, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From September 1, 2021 until November 30, 2021

Estimated Duration

3 Months | My dates are flexible

Comments: We are moving back to Galway from Sweden and as we have lots of friends and family in Galway, we can always stay with them for short periods of time before/after our stay.

Desired Location

Galway, County Galway, Ireland

Closest University

NUI Galway

Comments: Anywhere within a 50km radius of Galway city considered

Surroundings

  • Off Campus

Tenant Budget and Terms

Minimum EUR €1 - Maximum EUR €1000 Monthly

I am fine with utilities included or not included

Comments: We have two well-behaved guinea pigs who will be happy to stay in their cage when inside the house. If it's a problem for you, I am sure they can lodge with their grandparents for the duration!

Considerations

I would like to bring my pet if it is okay

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

Comments: Our two guinea pigs can stay with family/friends if necessary. We will probably buy a car when we get to Ireland but if you had one to lend us that would be a massive bonus.

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with pets

I have extensive experience with ponies, dogs and guinea pigs (in that order!) but am fond of all animals and willing to learn!

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

I think this could be arranged if you needed us to keep an eye on the post and forward any important items. My husband will work from home a lot so he will be able to take deliveries.

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

I am not a big gardener but I can follow simple plant related instructions!

Comments: We have a large support network of friends and family in Galway so I think we will be okay!

Features

Interior

Furnished

Connectivity

Wi-Fi

Appliances

Oven

Refrigerator

Washer

Comments: A garden would be nice but it is not essential.

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
3
2 Adults | 1 Child

Member Background

Languages

English

About Me

I am a Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellow at Umeå University, Sweden. Originally from Galway, Ireland, we plan to move back there in August 2021. I haven't really used the site yet so don't have any reviews.

Links

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.