Susan Stanley user icon

Susan Stanley

Member Since 2019

Trust Score (11)
Individual Outside of Academia
Connected Member

Looking for Stylish, Clean 2 bedroom/2 bathroom with Good Storage

Tenant Searching for a Place in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Listing #145648


Looking for an Entire Home | Open to House Sitting
Monthly Budget: Minimum CAD $3000 | Maximum CAD $3800
Last Updated 15 days ago

About

I'm looking for an ultra-clean, quiet condo/apartment with great storage space, I'm looking for 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms, and a den. I prefer a quiet street, but if the space is clean and efficient that's more important to me. I'm a 64-year-old energetic student returning to UBC, my husband is a mining exec working in the Yukon and will visit me every 6 weeks we have no pets, and won't be getting any, We don't smoke and we pay our rent before the due date! ??

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Offices
1

Size
900 ft2

Suited For
2

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo

Tenant Timing

From August 1, 2021 until August 31, 2022

Estimated Duration

12 Months | My dates are flexible

Comments: My move in date is flexible

Desired Location

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Closest University

The University of British Columbia

Comments: Kitsilano, Downtown, Point Grey, Mount Pleasant. South Granville, False Creek, Coal Harbour

Surroundings

  • Urban
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shops
  • Near Public Transportation

Tenant Budget and Terms

Minimum CAD $3000 - Maximum CAD $3800 Monthly

I would like to have utilities included

I am fine with or without a cleaning service

Comments: I'm willing to sign a 12 month lease, if I feel the space is right for me.

Considerations

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

Comments: I'm very sensitive to dust

House Sitting

I would consider house sitting

I would consider helping with plants or garden

I'm a master gardener so I love gardening, but really only need a nice balcony, where I can put a few plants for colour. I'm as artist too and love colour.

Comments: The space needs to be very walkable, to shops and restaurants. I don't have a car, but would like a parking space when my husband visits.

Features

Interior

Furnished

Connectivity

High Speed Internet

Wi-Fi

TV

Exterior

Balcony or Patio

Fitness

Gym

Pool

Appliances

Oven

Stove

Microwave

Refrigerator

Dishwasher

Washer

Dryer

Comments: I would like good size bathrooms and good storage space I'd also like a storage locker and bike locker if possible. I'm extremely neat and clean and would like the accommodation to be so, it will be looked after as if my own

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
2
2 Adults

Member Background

Languages

English, Spanish

About Me

Hello, I'm from the Yukon moving to Vancouver to attend Eaton-Arrowsmith as a 64-year-old adult. I'm quiet, bookish and a former CBC national producer working both in TV and radio. I now manage Yukon visual artists, the most well-known is Halin de Repentigny, see link below. I hope after Eaton- Arrowsmith to attend UBC Law school, but that may be a stretch at my age! I travel widely usually once or twice a year to Buenos Aires b/c it's a beautiful city and I have family there, my late husband was Argentinian, and our daughter went to University there to get her degree in fashion design. My husband - Allan (who sadly) won't be with me a lot of the time in Vancouver b/c he's building a mine in the Yukon, is the former Deputy Minister of Highways for the Yukon, so hopefully, he knows what he's doing when it comes to building a mine. Like me he's a life-long learner, he went back to school late in life to get his MBA from Queens. He has a consulting group, the 'Borealisgroup.' We love to travel just roam around and explore without an agenda we really like beach holidays because we love to snorkel, I love to swim and my husband surf. Other hobbies for me include design and decorating, I can spend hours hunting down that perfect object, and my husband in his spare time is a street photographer. Also, we love Vancouver and plan to make a permanent move once I finish school and he builds that mine, Fingers crossed ??

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.

Susan Stanley user icon

Susan Stanley

Member Since 2019

Trust Score (11)
Individual Outside of Academia
Connected Member