Quiet, considerate female educator looking for studio, 1-bdrm or houseshare

Tenant Searching for a Place in San Anselmo, California, United States

Listing #145823


Looking for Private Space or Entire Home | Open to House Sitting
Monthly Budget: Minimum USD $1000 | Maximum USD $1500
Last Updated 45 days ago

About

Hello and thanks for reading my ad! I'm a very quiet, considerate, female educator who's looking for a studio, 1-bedroom, floating home or houseshare in Marin. I'm an excellent, nonsmoking tenant without pets who's trustworthy and easy to deal with, and I have flawless credit, a stable job, and great local references. In addition to my day job, I’m also a professional musician who got my start many moons ago with the Archie Williams (formerly Drake) High School) jazz band. Don’t worry, I practice with headphones on and keep normal hours :) My Dad passed away last year and after many years of living in SF, I’m moving back to Marin to be closer to my elderly mother. I’m also worn out with living in the City and would love to find somewhere more serene and closer to my job at Marin Montessori School in Corte Madera. I’m on a tight budget and need something affordable, ideally no more than $1400/month. I’m looking for a living situation that benefits everyone involved. I realize Marin can be pricey but I know that finding the right tenant can take precedence over money, especially for landlords who live on-site or need someone to keep an eye on things when they’re out of town. I’m an extremely honest, friendly and conscientious person who values privacy, harmony, and mutual respect. You can check out my website to learn a bit more about me: www.jennifermurphymusic.com. If you have a place to rent and this sounds like a possible fit, I’d love to hear from you!

Bedrooms
0

Bathrooms
1

Offices
0

Suited For
1

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Studio or Loft, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From July 1, 2021 until July 1, 2022

Estimated Duration

12 Months | My dates are flexible

Comments: I'm looking for an ongoing rental and am flexible on the move-in date.

Desired Location

San Anselmo, California, United States

Nearby Cities

Sausalito | Tiburon | Corte Madera | Mill Valley | San Rafael | Larkspur | Kentfield

Comments: Ideally, I'd love to find a place anywhere in central or southern Marin.

Explore the Area

Surroundings

  • Near Woods

Tenant Budget and Terms

Minimum USD $1000 - Maximum USD $1500 Monthly

I am fine with utilities included or not included

Comments: I'm looking for a place to call home and have a lot of flexibility in the specifics of this arrangement. If you have anything even remotely in the ballpark, please don't hesitate to contact me!

Considerations

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

House Sitting

I would consider house sitting

I would consider helping with pets

I would consider helping with mail and deliveries

I would consider helping with plants or garden

Features

Interior

Unfurnished

Appliances

Oven

Stove

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
1
1 Adult

Member Background

About Me

Link

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.