Looking for family friendly arrangement with easy access to West End

Tenant Searching for a Place in London, England, United Kingdom

Listing #146001


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Maximum USD $3100
Last Updated 32 days ago

About

Need furnished two bedroom to house professional couple (academic and editor) and 9-year old child. The editor will be working from home. The academic needs easy access (within hour walk or fairly direct public transport) to IFSA headquarters in West End to oversee group of international students. Looking for housing that will provide fairly easy access to primary school and places nearby for child to play out of doors.

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Offices
0

Size
800 ft2

Suited For
3

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Studio or Loft, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From August 21, 2022 until July 30, 2023

Estimated Duration

11 Months | My dates are flexible

Comments: Looking for place for 2022-2023 academic year

Desired Location

London, England, United Kingdom

Closest University

University of Westminster

Nearby Universities

King's College London | London School of Economics and Political Science

Comments: Within easy access to commute to West End

Explore the Area

Surroundings

  • Near Park
  • Near Neighborhood School
  • Near Public Transportation

Tenant Budget and Terms

Maximum USD $3100 Monthly

I am fine with utilities included or not included

I am fine with or without a cleaning service

Comments: Need 2 bedroom

Considerations

I prefer a home suitable for young kids

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

Allergies are a concern

Comments: pet dander allergy

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

can accept mail and forward important documents

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

can water and do light weeding

Features

Interior

Furnished

Connectivity

High Speed Internet

Appliances

Stove

Refrigerator

Comments: One primary school age child, so looking for arrangement that will be accessible for attending school and being able to play outdoors (near park or with garden, etc.)

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
3
2 Adults | 1 Child

Member Background

Languages

English, Russian, Indonesian

About Me

Scholar of comparative politics with geographic expertise in Russia and Indonesia. I received my BA in Russian and East European Studies from Wesleyan University and MA and PhD in Political Science from the University of California, Berkeley. I have experience living and conducting research in several cities in Russia and Indonesia. I have been a faculty member at Grinnell College in Grinnell, Iowa since 2011.

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.