ElisabethM user icon

ElisabethM

Member Since 2021

Trust Score (14)
Academic Faculty or Staff
Connected Member

Looking for a 2 BDR place near U of Guelph

Tenant Searching for a Place in Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Listing #146058


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Maximum CAD $2000
Last Updated 22 days ago

About

We are Elisabeth and Robin, looking for a 2 BDR place to rent near the University of Guelph (but Waterloo, Kitchener, Cambridge etc. would also be OK). Elisabeth is starting a 2-year postdoctoral fellowship at the University of Guelph in September/October 2021. We are clean, tidy, quiet, friendly, welcoming and reliable people in our mid-/late thirties. We will not bring much stuff and will thus be happy to rent a furnished place. We enjoy to be outside for a walk, hike or swim as much as reading on a balcony or cooking together. We are both originally from Europe but have been living in many places across the world (e.g. Germany, Switzerland, Azerbaijan, Turkey, USA, Canada). We are looking forward to get in touch with you!

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Offices
0

Suited For
2

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Studio or Loft, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From September 1, 2021 until August 31, 2022

Estimated Duration

30 Days | My dates are flexible

Comments: We are looking for a longer term rental, at least one semester, preferably two, possible also to rent for one year. We are flexible with the start date, could do 01 October 2021 as well.

Desired Location

Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Closest University

University of Guelph

Nearby Universities

University of Waterloo | Wilfrid Laurier University

Nearby Cities

Kitchener | Cambridge | Waterloo

Comments: A quiet nieghbourhood with parks or access to nature would be great.

Explore the Area

Surroundings

  • Near Park

Tenant Budget and Terms

Maximum CAD $2000 Monthly

I am fine with utilities included or not included

I am fine with or without a cleaning service

Comments: Ideally, we are looking for a furnished place.

Considerations

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

We are happy to get mail on a regular basis and to coordinate deliveries.

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

We are happy to water and care for any in- and outdoor plants and/or garden.

Features

Interior

Furnished

Appliances

Oven

Stove

Refrigerator

Dishwasher

Washer

Dryer

Comments: We are pretty flexible in terms of features, but we would love to move into a place with a well equipped kitchen and a laundry option. Balcony/patio/garden and one parking spot would be an asset.

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
2
2 Adults

Member Background

About Me

I am a cultural geographer, trained in Germany, Switzerland and the US and have also lived in Azerbaijan in Kyrgyzstan. I am a global citizen and a life-long learner. I do not smoke, do not have any pets, take good care of plants, love any kind of outdoor activity (be it swimming, running, walking, hiking or biking). I am clean, tidy, responsible, reliable and respectful person. I love being a researcher and enjoy quiet places to write and think. I am very much looking forward to meet you and get to know your home.

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.

ElisabethM user icon

ElisabethM

Member Since 2021

Trust Score (14)
Academic Faculty or Staff
Connected Member