Looking for a family-friendly sabbatical home in France

Tenant Searching for a Place in Paris, Île-de-France, France

Listing #146186


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Maximum USD $3500
Last Updated 16 days ago

About

I am an associate professor of education who will be traveling with my family while I am on sabbatical. We currently live in Michigan, U.S.A. and are hoping to split our time between Paris and one other French city/village. My husband (also an academic- a historian of modern France) and I have lived for brief periods in Paris, Montpellier, Lille, Lyon, and Rouen before, and we traveled all over France before kids. Each summer, I take college students to Paris for study abroad and to work in local schools. While in France, I will be working on my research and my husband will be teaching online. We are looking for a family-friendly home in a city or town with cafes, markets, shops, parks, and other child-friendly activities. We hope for a place that has public transit so we can take weekend trips to other places, as well. Thank you for sharing any opportunities that might fit for our family! LOCATIONS DESIRED: Paris (for part of the trip) and one other city, including (but not limited to): Lyon, Toulon, Bordeaux, Nice (or surrounding cities), Montpellier, Aix-en-Provence, Saint-Malo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
1

Offices
0

Suited For
4

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From March 1, 2022 until July 31, 2022

Estimated Duration

5 Months | My dates are flexible

Comments: Start and end dates are flexible- arrival can be any time after February 15, 2022, and departure can be any time in June or July 2022.

Desired Location

Paris, Île-de-France, France

Nearby Cities

Toulon | Bordeaux | Nice | Montpellier | Aix-en-Provence | Saint-Malo

Comments: We are traveling from March-June/July 2022, ideally splitting time between Paris and one other French city/village. Flexible on location and timing- most important is budget and apartment size.

Explore the Area

Surroundings

  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shops
  • Near Public Transportation

Tenant Budget and Terms

Maximum USD $3500 Monthly

I am fine with utilities included or not included

I am fine with or without a cleaning service

Considerations

I prefer a home suitable for young kids

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

I would like a car if possible

Comments: If we are in a location that requires a car, we would appreciate access to borrowing one.

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with pets

Open to any pets- we have a dog at home and were raised with cats.

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

We are happy to accept, collect, and forward any mail or deliveries.

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

We are happy to tend any plants or gardens on the property.

Features

Interior

Furnished

Connectivity

Wi-Fi

Appliances

Oven

Stove

Microwave

Refrigerator

Comments: Home should be safe for young children (3 and 5)

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
4
1 Adult | 2 Children

Member Background

Languages

English, French

About Me

Searching for a home in France from approximately March 2022 through June or July 2022m while I am on sabbatical from my position as associate professor of education. Traveling with me are husband (also an academic) and two small children (3 and 5)

Links

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.