Artiste and Lifelong Lover of France

Tenant Searching for a Place in Paris, Île-de-France, France

Listing #146227


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Maximum USD $2500
Last Updated 17 days ago

About

I am retired from work, well travelled (worked/lived in India), but always preferred France to all destinations. As an artist working in different media, primarily working with the human figure, I have applied to study in Paris. If awarded a carte de sejour, I will fulfill a lifelong dream. I am taking French classes now, and will enroll in language study as well while in Paris. I am currently concluding sale of my own residence of 26y in US; in Virginia, and my own home is filled with art and antiques, so consider me an exemplary candidate to reside in someone else's home, and I will treat it as I would my own. Though I'm searching for rental property, I am flexible and open to other situations. My request for dates is 6 months, but I am flexible in that regard as well. I am a vigorous and healthy 65, still riding my horse, exercise daily and have no health issues or restrictions. After extensive research online for furnished accommodations via agencies, etc., this format suits me as I'd like to negotiate and make arrangements directly with a homeowner. Thank you for reading about me.

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Offices
0

Suited For
2

Property Type
Apartment or Condo, Studio or Loft

Tenant Timing

From December 1, 2021 until May 31, 2022

Estimated Duration

6 Months | My dates are flexible

Comments: I am an artist, will study with a small studio group during January, February; in March and April will be attending French classes. I'm recently retired, and plan to spend a year in France.

Desired Location

Paris, Île-de-France, France

Comments: I've made numerous visits, any arrondissement OK.

Explore the Area

Surroundings

  • Near Public Transportation

Tenant Budget and Terms

Maximum USD $2500 Monthly

I am fine with utilities included or not included

Comments: Any form of sleep sofa or secondary arrangement, to host a family member occasionally would be nice, thank you for reading my listing

Considerations

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with pets

I adore cats and dogs, have both; would love to be in a space with animals.

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

Will respect any wishes in this regard, forward and/or deliver if needed

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

I will care for any plants or garden space,

Comments: I'm an experienced house sitter, have horses myself (boarded) and have kept farm properties on numerous occasions to allow friends to travel, can provide references for this if considered.

Features

Interior

Furnished

Connectivity

Wi-Fi

Appliances

Washer

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
2
1 Adult

Member Background

About Me

Links

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.