Art historian seeking affordable sublet; can pet/house/plant sit

Tenant Searching for a Place in New York, New York, United States

Listing #86800


Looking for Private Space or Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Maximum USD $1500
Last Updated 27 days ago

About

I'm an art historian in North Carolina and love spending my breaks in NYC and the surrouding area in order to take advantage of libraries, archives, and arts/culture opportunities. I also love to hike in the Hudson Valley, Catskills and Adirondacks. I've missed the city and my friends there, and look forward to visiting this summer. I'd love to find an afforadble sublet or house/pet sitting situation for a few weeks in later June/early July. I am fully vaccinated, a nonsmoker, and can offer professional and personal references. I'm a homeowner myself, extremely clean and conscientious; a pet owner (I have a cat but also love dogs); and worked in a vet clinic in graduate school, so I have lots of experience with animals. I have an organic garden at home, and am glad to look after plants. My ideal locations would be Jersey City (Journal Square/Grove St area - I spent my sabbatical in Jersey City and loved it!), or the Upper West Side/Harlem/Washington Heights/Inwood areas of NYC - but am very open to options! Thank you for reading my listing!

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Offices
0

Size
1 ft2

Suited For
1

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Studio or Loft, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From June 18, 2021 until July 3, 2021

Estimated Duration

2 Weeks | My dates are flexible

Comments: Dates are flexible.

Desired Location

New York, New York, United States

Nearby Cities

Hoboken | Jersey City

Surroundings

  • Urban
  • Writer's Sanctuary
  • Historic Home
  • Architectural Gem
  • Near Public Transportation

Tenant Budget and Terms

Maximum USD $1500 Monthly

I would like to have utilities included

Considerations

I would like to bring my pet if it is okay

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with pets

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

Features

Interior

Furnished

Semi Furnished

Connectivity

Wi-Fi

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
1
1 Adult

Member Background

Languages

English

About Me

I'm an art historian (Professor of Art History and Associate Director of the Honors College at Appalachian State University). My research examines colonial photography from Hawai'i and Samoa from the late 19th and early 20th centuries. I'm also an avid hiker and practice yoga. I've traveled the world, from Patagonia to the Great Barrier Reef, and enjoy spending my breaks in the New York City area, for the arts/culture opportunities it affords.

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.