Home Exchange / House Swap


Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1NL United Kingdom

Listing # 133308


General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, July 26, 2019

3 Bedroom House Exchange 5 miles from Bath, Pets welcome

Our 3 bedroomed terraced house is situated 5 miles East of Bath in the market town of Bradford on Avon and was built in 1690. Placed half way up a terraced hillside it has fabulous views across the town towards the White Horse at Westbury.

Formerly two Weavers cottages (from when the town had a wool mill) the property has rooms of generous proportions consisting of 3 bedrooms, one shower room, one large living area, a large kitchen with AGA, and a study/4th bedroom. There is also a ground floor shower room and utility area, and at the front of the house across a shared path there is a decent sized garden.

The town centre is literally a 3 minute walk down the hill and has many pubs and good restaurants, a swimming pool, river, canal, and many beautiful walks through the surrounding countryside.

We are looking to Exchange or House Sit from Spring 2020 for a period of 6 months to one year. Possibly more if it secures a swap.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
150 Sq. Meters
Suited for
6 people
Property Type
Cottage or Country Home

Availability:

Available from Tuesday, March 31, 2020 onward
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Ideally Spring 2020 but flexible.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Bradford-on-Avon
Postal Code - State or Province BA15 1NL England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords Bradford on Avon, Bath, Bristol,
Closest University University of Bath
University nearby University of Bath, Bath Spa University, University of Bristol, University of Western England




Home Exchange:

We are only interested in a home swap with the following location(s)...

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: Marylebone
City
Marylebone


England
Country
United Kingdom

Neighborhood Keywords
Marylebone, Paddington, Primrose Hill, Notting Hill, Chelsea, Kensington, Camden


Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Tuesday, March 31, 2020 until Open


Rental Price:

Rental price not specified.

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Historical Home

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Other: It is a hilly location, with many stairs.

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Yes
Car Available
Negotiable

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail
Housesitting Comments
Brecon Beacons Mountains 2 hour drive. Beaches of Devon/Cornwall1-3 hours.

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Jun 14 2019
This member has no review
About Me
We are a married couple in our mid 50's with 2 grown up boys and a labrador dog. We have lived in the Wiltshire and Somerset area since 1997, apart from a 3 year spell in the UAE. I work for a major UK airline and my wife works for a major European hotel chain. We are keen to house swap to London (ideally Marylebone or Central London) for a period of 6 months to a year in order to fully experience the city and its theatres, restaurants, parks and nightlife etc. Our 3 bedroomed house was built in 1690, and is situated 5 miles East of Bath, in the market town of Bradford on Avon. 15 mins by car or train to Bath, 50 mins on the Kennet and Avon canal path to cycle in.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 6 + 8 =
This member has 1 other listing
Listing No.TitleTypeView

Rental
Sit

#133307
Exchange or House Sit 3 Bedroom House 5 miles from Bath, Pets welcomeWanted View
1

Reviews

This member has no review