Home Exchange / House Swap


Ottawa Ontario Canada

Listing # 127466


General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Sunday, October 14, 2018

Swap (echange) my Ottawa Townhouse for Montreal equivalent.

Swap (echange) my Ottawa Townhouse for Montreal equivalent.

If you received a temporary assignment in Ottawa and you have a house in Montreal, I will be interested in an exchange starting January 2019 for 6 months minimum (flexible).
438-476-4727 - no textos

STUNNING END UNIT Executive townhouse (K1K4S4) walking distance to St-Laurent shopping centre, schools, parks, recreation. One of the biggest unit @ 1, 735 sq.ft (per MPAC) of beautifully decorated, impeccably maintained sun-filled townhouse w/single car garage (and next to a guest parking). The townhouse has 3 floors plus an unfinished basement. The top floor includes a very large master bedroom with king size bed, second bedroom with a queen bed, and a third kid's bedroom with a crib, as well a full bathroom and many large closets. The second floor has a very sunny and open concept with kitchen, dining room and very large living room with a large couch, TV and surround sound, and gas fireplace, all featuring very large windows overlooking trees and parks (no neighbours). The kitchen features granit and marble counters and stainless steel appliances, and it opens up to a large balcony. The kitchen is fully equipped with all cooking essentials. Hardwood/bamboo flooring throughout the house. The ground floor features an office, a powder room, and a gym with direct access to the backyard through sliding doors. The private backyard (biggest of the street) is nicely landscaped and includes a hot tub, and nice patio furniture and BBQ. The house comes with central AC/heating, washer and dryer, dishwasher, microwave, fridge, stove, second freezer, coffee machine and espresso machine.
As I am going on maternity leave for one year, we are looking to rent our house furnished starting January or February 2019 during this period. Minimum of one month up to one year. If interested, please message us with more information about your situation.
The Neighbourhood: - walking distance to supermarket, dollarama, winners, Tim Hortons, and other shops on St-Laurent and Donald St. - 10-15 mins walk (2 mins by car) to the St- Laurent Shopping Center, and all the Transit Buses. -5 mins walk to St- Laurent st with many buses, - 2-3 mins walk to McArthur Ave with many buses - Few meters away from the Bus stop 19, going to the Parliament. - Big Park just behind the house with playground, and wading pools for young kids - 10 mins to downtown - Close to Rockcliffe, New Edinburg, Beechwood - Surrounded by many child care places (La providence (Fr), Montessori, fairview childcare, Du Rocher (Fr)) - Surrounded by many schools (Providence, St Michael, Rideau)

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
1735 Sq. Feet
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Tuesday, January 1, 2019 until Sunday, June 30, 2019
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
6 months minimum, 1 year maximum
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Ottawa
Postal Code - State or Province ON
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords
Closest University Carleton University
University nearby University of Ottawa




Home Exchange:

We are only interested in a home swap with the following location(s)...

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: Montreal
City
Montreal

State or Province
QC
Country
Canada

Neighborhood Keywords
Montreal Island (West-Island preferred)


Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Tuesday, January 1, 2019 until Sunday, June 30, 2019


Rental Price:

Rental price not specified.

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other: garage

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Oct 13 2018
This member has no review
About Me
We are a couple in the mid 30 years old living in Ottawa,ON. I am a pilot for Air-Canada, based in Montreal. My wife, just gave birth in October 2018. She is an economist for the Canadian Government. We want to spend the next 6 months (starting January 2019 - flexible, parental leave) in Montreal, were the grand parents live.
www.aircanada.com

https://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/icgc.nsf/eng/home

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 10 + 4 =


Reviews

This member has no review