Home Exchange / House Swap


Paris 75005 France

Listing # 76308


Independent Scholar Referred
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(1)
Last Updated: Saturday, February 24, 2018

Quartier Latin Paris, comfortable 2-bdrm, child-friendly

Situated in the lower portion of the 5th arrondissement, between the Jardin des Plantes and Luxembourg (both 10-15 minute stroll away). Close to Sorbonne, Ecole Normale Supérieure and many other similar institutions in central Paris. -- Elevator. Eat-in kitchen. 70m2, light-filled, liveable. No smoking or pets please. Kind neighbours. Babysitting possibilities. We are interested in short 'holiday exchanges' for various dates. Please email us. Children's beds have a 3rd pull-out bed for a guest, and couch opens to be a double bed.
P.S. sorry, but we cannot do any exchanges if a cat has lived in the house at any point... allergies! Bad allergies. Even if the cat is gone, the house is not suitable for us.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
70 Sq. Meters
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Friday, February 16, 2018 until Saturday, March 3, 2018
Available from Friday, April 14, 2017 until Saturday, April 29, 2017
Available from Friday, July 7, 2017 until Thursday, August 31, 2017
Minimum Stay
1 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
We are interested in exchanges please. Sorry, no renting/AirB&B. thank you
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Paris
Postal Code - State or Province 75005 Île-de-France
Country France
Neighborhood Keywords Quartier Latin, Jardin des Plantes, rue Mouffetard
Closest University Sorbonne, Ecole Normale Superieure, Paris (Jussieu)
University nearby Science Politique (and many others!)




Home Exchange:

We are open to a home swap with any destination!

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: London
City
London


England
Country
United Kingdom

Neighborhood Keywords
London, Greater London






Destination 2: Courtenay
City
Courtenay

State or Province
BC
Country
Canada

Neighborhood Keywords
Comox, Courtenay





Destination 3: Toronto
City
Toronto

State or Province
ON


Country
Canada


Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Friday, June 24, 2016 until Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Rental Price:

Rental price not specified.

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other: very handy Paris bike 'Velib station is steps away

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
SH Refer
Member referred by Toby

This party posted the following feedback for me:
'Honest and reliable'
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Feb 12 2013
This member has 1 review
About Me
NB: I'm sorry but our apartment is not for rent. We are looking for exchanges, and cannot offer our place during the school year. Thanks! Summer 2018 is already 'booked'. We are open to other dates. I currently work as a freelance translator www.shenawilson.com, and have a part-time contract to teach English to French diplomats and support staff. I also write fiction and look after my young children. Am a graduate of the University of Toronto, MA in French Literature (unofficial minor in Philosophy). When I was playwright in residence in a theatre in Ontario, I travelled to Paris to sublet/share a friend's apartment and then met my husband... Am still here several years later. Have worked as a dance critic, translator, cultural industries consultant at the Ontario Arts Council, Ministry of Culture (Ontario) etc.... We live in Paris (Quartier Latin) in a comfortable, 15-year old, 5 storey apartment with 2 bedrooms and potential sleeping possibilities for 6 adults (with pull-out). Fabulous neighbourhood. Close to beautiful parks, charming shopping (rue Mouffetard), in central Paris. Quiet, accessible apartment, with washer, dryer, bathtub, elevator and a piano...

This member has referred 5 registered user(s) (2 academics) who posted 1 listings
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 4 + 13 =


Reviews

This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
I was contacted by Shena quite ahead of her desired rental time. Communication was easy and effective both prior and during her stay. I did not meet her personally but my assistant reported that Shena and her family treated my house with respect. They will be always welcome back. Excellent Cecilia G 9/2/2016 4:57:00 PM
1