Home for Rent

Ann Arbor Michigan 48103 United States of America

Listing # 120791

Rates From USD 1500 Monthly
Academic Pending Referred
About Member
Last Updated: Thursday, March 1, 2018

A nature lover's home within a home!

This unique property is the entire lower level of a contemporary home on the west side of Ann Arbor. Just minutes from downtown or central campus by car or three close-by bus lines. TOTAL seclusion in a forest setting -- yet just minutes from the city the freeway, and the U of M.

This tastefully furnished apartment with a private entrance includes 1 bedroom, 1 full bath, an efficiency kitchen, dining area, large study/office, and a large living room with 180 degrees of glass that overlooks 26 acres of forest that was recently deeded to the Washtenaw County Land Conservancy. The apartment includes a private laundry on site, a private furnished outside deck, limited storage space, and 1 parking spot on the property.


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices
Surface Size
1000 Sq. Feet
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo


Available from Sunday, April 8, 2018 until Sunday, April 7, 2019
Available from Saturday, August 18, 2018 until Sunday, August 18, 2019
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Comments on Dates
Available mid April, 2018
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Ann Arbor
Postal Code - State or Province 48103 MI
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Quiet; Rural; Heavily wooded; 2 acre lot just outside the city limits
Closest University University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
University nearby Eastern Michigan University; Michigan State University

Rental Price:

USD 1500 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Automatic electronic monthly payment requested
Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Writing or Country Retreat


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Other: Private outdoor deck space with patio furniture;


Kid Friendly
Small Children Safe
Smoke Free
Pets Welcome

Perform Housesitting Duties?:


About Member

Academic Pending Confirmation Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Pending)
SH Refer
Member referred by Olivia Pope

This party posted the following feedback for me:
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Feb 27 2018
This member has no review
About Me
I am a retired (after 42 years) secondary public school educator. I taught a range of, both, required and elective health courses to students in grades 9-12. Before I retired, I was invited to join the staff as an adjunct instructor at Eastern Michigan University in the College of Health & Human Services. While I was deeply engaged in teaching and generating curriculum to secondary students, I was also able to use that platform to engage in community acitivism (i.e. organizing health fairs, leading community forums on depression and substance abuse, etc.), facilitating a peer education program, and supervising the district sexual health advisory committee. I am widely traveled — with my family as a child, with my husband of 44 years, with our two sons, and as a mentor to youth at First Presbyterian Church, Ann Arbor. I have traveled all of Mexico, the Canadian Rockies, the Maritimes of Canada, and Western Europe as a child; Western Europe and the Middle East with my husband and sons, Peru as a group facilitator with First Pres., Japan as a Fulbright Memorial Scholar in 2006, and virtually every state in the US — alone,with family, friends, or professional cohorts. More recently, my husband and I have spent a good deal of time traveling between New York City and San Francisco where we have two adult sons living and working. It is more than enough to ‘satisfy’ our travel curiosity for now,altho’ we look forward to additional travel down the road. I am also a trained musician in both piano and French Horn, having studied both through my second year of undergraduate training at the University of Michigan. My sons are deeply involved in the arts (music and writing); my husband regards himself as a ‘novice painter’ altho’ he has had instruction and actively experiments with various painting styles. We both are active supporters of the arts — the performance arts (music, drama, dance and spoken word) and visual arts (museums and art fairs). Finally, I am an active board member on a youth-driven organization called ‘The Neutral Zone’. The Neutral Zone is a nationally renowned program for youth that offers diversity training, academic support, training and encouragement in the arts (music, writing, visual art, dance, drama, and broad leadership and support to gender non-conforming and LGBTQ youth.



This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 10 + 8 =


This member has no review