Home for Rent


Arlington Massachusetts 02474 United States of America

Listing # 120092


Rates From USD 3750 Monthly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, January 15, 2021

Sunny, single-family home close to Boston, MA, USA (12-month minimum rental)

This cozy and comfortable south-facing cape-style home provides peaceful suburban living with conveniences to major travel routes, public transportation, universities & institutions, grade schools & playgrounds, shopping & entertainment, and more. Perfect for families with children because of its proximity to great public schools (primary, middle and secondary – top-ranked in the state), a multi-use recreation path, playgrounds and ball fields.

Overview:
-Upstairs includes – two bedrooms, one with Queen size bed; the other with bunk beds (with the potential for one more bed) – and one full bathroom (with shower).
-Downstairs includes living room, den and bedroom combination, kitchen, full bathroom (shower/tub), and dining room.
-Basement is partially finished as a playroom/music room (could be used as an additional bedroom). Unfinished area has workbench, storage space, and washer/dryer.

Details:
-Fully-equipped, modern kitchen with gas stove/oven, microwave, dish washer, plus a variety of counter-top appliances (toaster, Vitamix, Cuisinart food processor, Breville juice machine, Slow Cooker, near infra-red toaster oven)
-Dining room opens to the kitchen, with beautiful views of the backyard, office/computer nook, and counter-top with stools (facing kitchen)
-Living room with gas fireplace, built-in book shelves and cabinets (with lots of games, board games, puzzles, etc.)
-Downstairs den is divided as a bedroom (queen size bed) and sitting room (with TV)
-Beautifully landscaped, private back yard with sizable deck, small vegetable garden, lots of flowers (perennials), kid’s playhouse

Other:
-Forced hot air heating system, AC hybrid system + window ACs upstairs
-Deck furniture (chairs, tables, umbrella)
-Bikes, basketball hoop, and other sports equipment (whiffle ball bats, soccer ball, football, scooters, etc.) included
-Bedding/linens, towels, pots, pans, silverware, dinnerware – all included.
-Off street parking (driveway); can fit up to three cars.
-Sweet, friendly neighborhood.
-Conveniently located near Massachusetts Avenue for bus service; and Alewife for MBTA trains
-Easy access to nearby universities: Harvard 6mi/10km, Tufts 4mi/6km, etc.
-Easy access to the Minuteman Bicycle trail (Rails-to-Trail multi-use, paved path from Cambridge to Bedford)
-Supermarkets nearby: Whole Foods Market (15 min walk), Stop &Shop (15 min walk) / Trader Joe’s within 3.5mi/6km.
-Schools nearby:
• Bishop Elementary School (Arlington public school, gr. K-5) – 5-min walk;
• Ottoson Middle School (Arlington public school, gr. 6-8) – 20-min walk ;
• Arlington High School (Arlington public school, gr. 9-12) – 10-min walk;
• Waldorf School of Lexington (gr. Pre-K through 8) - 12-min drive;
• Lexington Montessori school (gr. Pre-K through 12) - 15-min drive;


Water/sewer included. Other utilities not included.
Seasonal lawn care included.

I make it easy for you to set up home swiftly!

Thank you for considering.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
1824 Sq. Feet
Suited for
6 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Sunday, August 1, 2021 until Sunday, July 31, 2022
Minimum Stay
1 year(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Somewhat flexible. Ideally I'm looking for someone to rent for the academic year 2021/22 and beyond
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Arlington
Postal Code - State or Province 02474 MA
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Local schools, family-friendly, safe, quiet, bicycle path, suburban, parks
Closest University Tufts University
University nearby Harvard, MIT, Bentley, Lesley , Tufts, Berkely College of Music, BC, BU, Brandeis, etc.




Rental Price:

Asked
USD 3750 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
includes water/sewer, and seasonal lawn care
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Some
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other: off street parking for up to 3 cars

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jan 30 2018
This member has no review
About Me
I am a single father of two young boys (13 and 11 years old). I worked for the Harvard Office of Technology Development as the Sr. Associate Director of Operations and Administration for 12 years. My wife passed away from cancer 7 years ago. From September 2018 through September 2019, I traveled around the world with my two boys. Now, I'm reinventing myself and my life, and my home is available for rent.
http://journeyingintotheworldoflove.com/

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 8 + 13 =


Reviews

This member has no review