Home for Rent


Boston Massachusetts 02126 United States of America

Listing # 129318


Rates From USD 2700 Monthly
Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(1)
Last Updated: Tuesday, June 11, 2019

beautifully remodeled 3 bedroom with private outside space and driveway

This 2nd floor unit has a remodeled kitchen and bathroom with all the original woodwork detail in the living spaces. This unit has all new stainless steel appliances and quartez countertops in the kitchen. There is a private washer dryer included along with private fenced in back yard and huge driveway for a city location. 3 good size bedrooms, one bath, kitchen, plus a full dining room and large living room make up this space. Two extra bed frames and mattresses can be provided to change spots with bunk beds and extra room. Great quiet working class neighborhood with a walk to public transportation and a new walkable village with great dinning options. Beautiful city park across the street with playground and a few different sports fields also.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
1300 Sq. Feet
Suited for
5 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, January 15, 2020 until Thursday, July 1, 2021
Minimum Stay
3 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Boston
Postal Code - State or Province 02126 MA
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Lower Mills
Closest University UMB
University nearby BC BU Harvard MIT Emerson etc etc




Rental Price:

Asked
USD 2700 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Some
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Nov 12 2015
This member has 1 review
About Me
I have been in public secondary and post secondary education for 10 years. I am also a new husband and a new father (2 boys now) and am making some life changes by taking my family and traveling before the kids get settled in school. I purchased this home less than 2 year ago and renovated the entire building. We decided now is the time to pick up and travel and hope to find quality tenants (for the 3rd time now). Everything in the unit is brand new from couches to dinning room set to appliances.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 15 + 3 =


Reviews

This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Andy and Caitlin's apartment. We stayed there for five months in 2016 (Jan-May). The apartment was exactly as described: large and spacious, clean, friendly and fully funrished. The area was nice, with parks nearby, library, local high street with shops and diners as well as supermarkets. Our landlords were super-helpful in picking us up from the airport, when we arrived early January. We have been super lucky with Andy and Caitlin and their baby – we have been offered lots of extra stuff for the baby (high chair, bathtub, toys, cot, etc.) – this is invaluable when you are moving to a new country just for a few months, for work or sabbatical, with a small baby. I was affiliated with Harvard University and our stay at Andy and Caitlin was just perfect. The only possible downside was the longish commute (in my case 1.5 hour door-to-door), but this is not a big inconvenience rather part of life in a busy city. We recommend this place wholeheartedly! Excellent Agnieszka 8/8/2016 8:15:00 AM
1