Home for Rent


Bristol BS3 1LJ United Kingdom

Listing # 119462


Rates From GBP 2200 Monthly
Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Large Victorian house with garden in Bristol Uk

Our house is very bright, cosy and spacious with a south facing garden. It's in a popular part of Bristol with great schools and a lively high street a few minutes down the road (bars, cafes, restaurants, shops, theatre...)
Bristol is a fantastic city for festivals (Balloon Fiesta, Street Art Upfest, Harbour festival, Kite festival etc...), green spaces, culture and friendly locals. Ashton Court and the country side are a short drive away. On days out, you may choose to explore the South West or Wales, the Cotswolds, Devon, Oxford, Stone Henge and lots more ...
London is an hour and a half away by train.

Our house has 3 floors. First floor: lounge with large corner sofa and open fire place, play room with piano, large kitchen dining room (7×5m) with hammock and downstairs toilet.
First floor: 3 double bedrooms and a bathroom
Second floor: 2 double bedrooms (one with walk-in wardrobe and the other used as an office) and a shower room
The garden has 2 terraces, a shed and a 6 foot trampoline
Pictures taken January 2018
Please contact us for more pics or information

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
4
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1

 
Suited for
6 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, August 1, 2018 until Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Minimum Stay
1 year(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Bristol
Postal Code - State or Province BS3 1LJ England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords Bristol, Bath
Closest University Bristol University, UWE, Bath University
University nearby Oxford, Cardiff, Exeter




Rental Price:

Asked
GBP 2200 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Euros accepted
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Some
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Stairs
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other: Sofa bed in the office

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
Negotiable

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Sep 21 2017
This member has no review
About Me
Hello, We're an Anglo French family of 5 living in Bristol uk. I'm a French teacher and my husband, James, works for the Forestry Commission . We have 3 children. We wish to live in France for a school year to explore France, improve our French and experience living in France as a possible springboard for a more permanent move in the future. We love the outdoors and gardening. We'd like to find some work in France or voluntary work. We're a friendly and caring family looking forward to this adventure. We'd like our children to start school in France in September 2018 and planning on coming back to the UK in the summer 2019. Gwen

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 10 + 5 =


Reviews

This member has no review