Home for Rent


Brunswick 3056 Australia

Listing # 135991


Rates From AUD 750 Weekly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Saturday, October 12, 2019

Comfortable and bright family home with large garden in the Inner North

Bright and airy family home for rent, ideal for a family with primary school or secondary school aged kids. The house has two bedrooms, one queen sized and a kids' room with bunks (three single beds), both with double-glazed windows. It also has a small store-room/study (no windows, due an idiosyncratic renovation many years ago), and a bathroom with bath and washing machine. The open-plan kitchen/dining room is fully equipped, large and light, opening onto the garden with french windows on one side, and the living room on the other.

This house is ideal for a family visiting Melbourne for 6-7 months (January-July 2020): it has everything you need (we have 3 primary school aged kids). The bedroom has custom-built bunk beds and storage. The house is full of kids’ books, toys, games and boxes of Lego. We can leave all these available. Sheets and towels can also be left for use.

The house has a large garden with slide, climbing trees, established fruit trees (you won't need to buy lemons or limes while you are here!), BBQs (both gas and woodfire) and outdoor dining tables. In a highly urban area like this, our sunny garden feels like a green oasis.

There are excellent public schools (two primary schools and a high school) within 10-20 minutes walk. There are also multiple parks at similar distances.

On street parking only, but there is no need for a car. The house is steps from the train station (15-20 mins to the city) and tram-line down Sydney road (30 mins to the city, 20 mins to University of Melbourne and hospitals). The Upfield bike path is less than 50m away, with a 20 minute bike ride to the University of Melbourne and hospitals. Excellent shops at less than a 5 minute walk (supermarket, fruit and veg market, local butchers etc), many cafes and a diverse array of restaurants. There are also multiple car-share cars within a 5 minute walk (GoGet, Flexicar and Car Next Door, which is literally next door). We love living in this area – it has everything at hand.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
300 Sq. Meters
Suited for
5 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Monday, January 6, 2020 until Thursday, July 30, 2020
Minimum Stay
3 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
No
Comments on Dates
Preference will be given to longer stays (eg 6 months)
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Brunswick
Postal Code - State or Province 3056 VIC
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Brunswick
Closest University University of Melbourne
University nearby RMIT, Royal Melbourne Hospital, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 750 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
Includes all utilities and internet (approx $150/month)
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Other: Lots of kids toys and books

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Oct 12 2019
This member has no review
About Me
I am an Associate Professor at Deakin University. My research area is conservation science and applied ecology. I was a postdoc in the US (Princeton), UK (Imperial College London) and Australia (University of Melbourne) before getting a tenured position at Deakin. I live in Melbourne with my husband and three children (two of whom were born in the UK while I was a postdoc). We will be on sabbatical from January to July 2020 in Taiwan, giving our kids the opportunity to learn a new language and culture. Our house is a family home, VERY kid friendly, with a large garden.
https://www.deakin.edu.au/about-deakin/people/emily-nicholson

https://emilynicholson.wordpress.com/

www.linkedin.com/in/emily-nicholson-b15aba21

This member has referred 1 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 12 + 3 =


Reviews

This member has no review