Home for Rent

Cambridge Massachusetts 02138 United States of America

Listing # 109014

Rates From USD 5000 Monthly
About Member
Last Updated: Saturday, April 3, 2021

Spacious 2 BR 2BA w/deck on quiet street, steps to Harvard, shops & restaurants. Short or long term.

Spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment with high ceilings and open floor plan, available for short or long term rental. Historic, charming 2 family house with all modern amenities, including:
• Central AC, high-efficiency heat and tankless water heater
• Washer & drier in the apartment
• Large kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and disposal. Well equipped, including blender, electric tea kettle, Keurig coffee machine, waffle iron, lots of pots & pans, etc.
• Large, open dining / living room area, with ample space to add a desk / office area if needed
• 2 bedrooms: sunny rear bedroom opens to a large, private deck and has a queen size bed. Second bedroom has two twin beds and a large desk
• 2 bathrooms: One bath features a full tub, marble vanity top and subway tile wainscoting. The second bath has an oversized walk-in shower
• Ample closet space; double closets in one bedroom, walk-in closet in the other, and coat closet in entry area
• Wi-fi access and internet TV
• Large private deck overlooking garden for exclusive use. The garden and brick patio can be used by arrangement.
• Outfitted in August 2016 with new furniture and new kitchen items
• All linens included (bedding, sheets, towels and kitchen towels)

Quiet, tree-lined street, yet walking distance to everything:
• Only 10 min walk to Harvard Yard, Harvard Law and Lesley; 25 min to MIT (or 10 min by bike / Uber)
• 10-15 min walk to Harvard Square T stop (subway / metro, 4 stops from downtown Boston).
• Shops and restaurants literally around the corner.
• Wholefoods Market, Public Library Main Branch and pool / recreational center are 3 blocks away (under 5 min walk)
• Lots more restaurants, shops, and pubs within easy walking distance in vibrant Inman Square (5 min walk), bustling Harvard Square (10 min-15), Central Square (15-20 min), Porter Square (15-20 min), Kendall Square (20-30 min) and hip up-and-coming Union Square (10-15 min)

Utilities are included (electric, gas, hot water). Cleaning can be arranged for additional fee ($120 for cleaning every other week).
Available for rent for short term (2 weeks plus) or medium (a few months). Ideally, looking to rent during fall, winter and early spring and use AirBnB to fill it in the late spring and summer. Flexible dates. Please email the dates you're looking for and I'll see what I can do:) I look forward to hearing from you!


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices
Surface Size
1000 Sq. Feet
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo


Available from Saturday, August 21, 2021 until Monday, October 4, 2021
Available from Sunday, November 7, 2021 until Friday, April 15, 2022
Minimum Stay
1 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
Comments on Dates
Available weekly or monthly from July 12, 2021. Also listed on AirBnb, may book there.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Cambridge
Postal Code - State or Province 02138 MA
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Harvard, Lesley, Harvard Law, Harvard Square, MIT, Inman, Porter, Union, HBS, Kendall, Central
Closest University Harvard, Harvard Law, HBS, Harvard Kennedy, Lesley, MIT, Cambridge College, BU
University nearby Lesley, MIT, Tufts, Boston University, Hult, Emerson, Suffolk, Northeastern University, Boston College

Rental Price:

USD 5000 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Rent varies by season and length of stay. Nov-Feb $3,900/m. May-September $6000/m. Other months $5,000. Short term $160-290 /night depending on season. Flexible dates; I also rent it on AirBnB. Please email dates you need for a quote. Thanks!
Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other: Large private deck overlooking gardens.


Kid Friendly
Small Children Safe
Smoke Free
Pets Welcome
Car Available

Perform Housesitting Duties?:


About Member

Non-Academic Individual
Matched Member
(4) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Sep 22 2016
This member has no review
About Me
Hi, I'm Kjersti, or K for short, the landlady who lives upstairs with my handyman husband, Jason, and 2 teens. He's American, I'm Norwegian (hence the name - blame my parents:) ). After living abroad for a few years, we made Cambridge our home back in 2000, and very much enjoy this intellectual, international, walkable, and quirky city. We run a 'mom & pop' business in technical sales and have a couple of rental properties on the side. We like to travel, ski and hike (we're away many week ends and most of the summer, so the place is pretty quiet..), cook, read and hang out with friends. We enjoy meeting people from all over the world - but also give tenants the space they need. I look forward to hearing from you. Kjersti

This member has referred 2 registered user(s) (2 academics) who posted 1 listings
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 15 + 1 =


This member has no review